We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step below top hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
755 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Step below top hotels”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stopped for lunch after seeing Masada. The food was just fair and the choices were not great. Afterwards we went into the Dead Sea which was something different. The sand is red and very hot so bring sandals. Inside they offer free long distance calling, but everyone we know is sound asleep. The rest of the facilities were OK, but a step below what we are use to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear bsorge ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent lunch and swim with us at Hod Hamidbar .

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    223
    99
    55
    54
See reviews for
408
428
51
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It is a large hotel next to other large hotels. This one is next to the beach -- under construction. Good rooms but ours close to the elevator was quite noisy. Lots of choices for breakfast and dinner, although they are not particularly tasty. Very crowded.

There are shows in the lobby by seemingly professional entertainers. Good if you speak Hebrew.

The roof has lots of compartments also used for nude sunbathing. Good views.

Past the beach, there is a road made of salt to the middle of the lake. It is possible to enter through a hole in the gate and walk to Jordan (a road in the middle of the lake).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no9e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear no9e ,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us .

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Shadi Nassir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We visited this spa for the second year running and decided to stay the night. We arrived on a Saturday at midday and were told our room wouldn't be ready until 7pm. After making a fuss, we were given a room. It had quickly been prepared and the bathroom had not been cleaned properly including the toilet seat.

It was a standard room and we were charged $200 for an extra bed.

The staff seemed to have an attitude and we were most disappointed with the service provided. The gym was pre-historic with treadmills from the 1990s. The water fountain had run out of water and I asked for it to be refilled. I was told the cupboard with extra water was locked and they couldn't do it.

The food buffet for dinner was decent with a good salad selection but I was disappointed with the lack of fruit at breakfast.

Would recommend the facilities for the spa but wouldn't stay over night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SearleDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear SearleDave ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I was very disappointed to read that we didnt met your expectations and that given the opportunity you would probably not choose to stay here again.
If I may gently explain, that check in time during Shabat and holidays not as any usual days , we approved that to you and showed you that its written on the web site that you made the reservation from , I apologizes for the inconvenience for this matter .
your comments regarding the cleanliness and the gym have been forward to the relevant department to take the necessary action .
I would like to assure you that this is not the usual standard of Hod Hamidbar , If you do visit the region another time and perhaps choose to possibly give us a second chance, please contact my office directly so that I can personally take care of the reservation details.

Kind Regards
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have just returned from our family holiday in Israel. We stayed in Tel aviv and met with the family at the Dead Sea. Our stay was very good and our Seder meal was a lovely time, the hospitality was phenomenal and could not have been excelled. In particualr I was very impressed with the level of detail.
During the holiday there were a rich variety of foods, nightly entertainment. We the family danced away to the most amazing african singer. He sang songs which resonated with all generations of the family. The ladies were treated to flowers for Shabbat and all the family rooms had gifts in them.

I would thouroughly recommend a family stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better .....although on shabbat this requires patience :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Daniel D ,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hod Hamidbar , and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.
We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Best Regards
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great hotel located on a fabulous beach. Guest relations was impeccable, the service and staff was excellent. I believe that there is a new leadership team which I could not believe in their level of engagement and attention to detail. The food was of a good variety, meticulously clean. The entertainment in the evening was good and catered well for families.

Room Tip: Most rooms are sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear James c ,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write your positive feedback regarding your stay at Hod Hamidbar .
I am also pleased to know that you had a exceptional experience and thank you for all your appreciation on the overall changes and facilities, service and our jewel, the staff.

we look forward to welcoming you back at Hod Hamidbar once again in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,

Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afula, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

New and well kept hotel, almost everything it's new, the chief executive is very impressive and kind person who running the hotel on the best way and know how to take care of the guests, the hotel close to the beach, an excellent food, everything is overwhelming
I'm very satisfied and every single time a few times in year I'm coming back with my family and friends as well and we enjoy more than usual.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Videobabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear videobabi .

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you and your family are enjoying your stay with us and that our team looks after you well.

Thank you once again and we wish you a pleasant stay with us.

Kind regards,

Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic vacation, the great and worm service, new and comfortable rooms, new carpets and etc.
there is professional spa and it's free!!
It's close to the beach very comfortable!!
And finally the very tasty and healthy food!!!
Highly recommend


Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tali888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Tali888,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Hod Hamidbar experience on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you recommend staying at Hod Hamidbar .

We are also glad that you were pleased with the facilities and amenities we have on offer at the hotel and all your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.1 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
806 reviews
0.2 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel

Property: Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Address: Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Dead Sea shores in the north of Ein Bokek region, the Hodhamidbar Hotel has free Wi-Fi in the lobby and includes a sea-view terrace with a salt-water swimming pool. The free spa area includes a sulfur pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness room. Hodhamidbar Resort & Spa Hotel also provides free access to its private beach with lounge chairs and sun umbrellas. The staff provides entertainment activities in the evening. All rooms at the Hotel Hodhamidbar include satellite TV with international channels, air conditioning and private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms offer views of the Dead Sea. Free phone calls to various international destinations are available. The hotel has 9 internet points and bikes for touring the area. Parking is possible at the hotel, subject to availability. Public parking in front of the hotel is charged extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hod Hamidbar Hotel Ein Bokek
Hod Hamidbar Resort And Spa Hotel Dead Sea, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing