We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spa poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed at Oasis and bought two spa days at the adjunct Spa-Club. Service was poor from the beginning with unprofessional service at check-in. In the reservation service I was promised a gift for my special occasion – which I did not receive. The spa was beautiful although due to bad acoustics was quite noisy at peak hours. The problems were concerning the service – oftentimes there was no water in the bottles which is a dangerous issue in a hot spa (why not use filtered water coolers?). We had to wait over 30 minutes for towels at the spa enterance. The floors were not dried and one tourist slipped and hurt her arm. Too expensive for the service we received

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for placing your opinion at the Tripadvisor.
Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes.
We are sorry for the delay in providing towels to the Spa due to a technical problem with the dryer, this was solved within 20 minutes and towels were provided.
We do apologize for your stay and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you a different experience at Prima hotels.
Thank you again and your comments will only help us improve for future customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

While staying at the Daniele Dead Sea I was invited for lunch and the next day for dinner,
I was very pleasantly surprised by the first impression of the hoel that is actually two hotels in one,
A regular resort hotel and a spa hotel allowing only adults and mobiles are forbidden!
The lunch was very good served with " Gusto " and friendliness.
Dinner was served at the spa restaurant that I found to be very elegant and choice plentiful,service was outstanding, it's pleasant to know that such a product exist in Ein Bokek.
Thank you & well done

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clement H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their experience with us.

We hope you will be returning to the Dead Sea and will choose the Oasis hotel as your hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I came to the Prima with my family of 7. Like all the other Primas it was wonderful.
The service was excellent, the food was amazing with a very large variety and plenty to go around! The staff was very attentive, helpful and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and well kept. The heated pool was large with plenty of lounge chairs. We got a few treatments in the spa, and they were all enjoyable and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this hotel (and have to many friends). From beginning to end it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review. We take pride in the design of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking. Hopefully we will see you back with us in Dead Sea soon. Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 25-31 in january, the accomandation is great. It's seems like the hotel go in to a reinovation. the stuff is very freindly and helpful' the food is simple and tasty. The spa is great, lot of features. The hotel is very clean. I will defenitly return. The only comment that I have is that the showers are small and the elvators are too slow, plus there is no service elevator, so the stuff is using the same elevator as the guests.

Room Tip: If you are with kids, ask in advance for a room with a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review.

We take pride in the design of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking.

Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful tips regarding traveling at Dead Sea - this information will help our future guests.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Dead Sea soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel delivers a very good experience, despite some downfalls.

First and foremost, it's fairely new, so the various facilities, areas, and off course the rooms, are neat, modern and clean. Food is good, service is also good and thoughtful.
the spa very well designed – great staff.

The hotel could use an addiotional elevator or two, since waiting times can be too long.

Nights can be noisy thanks to a nearby club, one should avoid going to sleep with open windows.

Despite the above draw-backs, the hotel is overall a very good one, surely one of the best in this beautiful area. I would recommend it and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nubenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are more than happy to welcome you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed a week in the beginning of November in the new spa part that was for adults only-including no cell phone ringtone allowed, talking on the phone in the common areas, no kids and no noise. There is no life too - it is more like an overpriced rehabilitation center in the middle of the dead sea small city. The food is good too and the staff superb - rooms pretty small and basic.

Room Tip: take a bit pricey spa - renovated part of the hotel - the restaurant in it is better, so the service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgataPawlowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your in depth report on our hotel.
All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests.

That being said, we are sorry that the hotel and experience didn't see your acceptations.
I will forward your review to the hotel management as we are trying to provide helpful and friendly service.
Additionally, your experience and concerns will be checked on as well. We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the Dead Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

First off the food is awful we saw dirty plates cleanliness is not a priority. our group was with Oat. This was the only hotel on our itinerary that sucked we stayed February 5/6. First day we all had cold showers, most staff do not speak English but mostly Russian.hotel does not cater to Americans. One of the couples in our tour was given the wrong room twice. The carpets need cleaning. The bar on Spa side is not bad. On the Oasis side it did seem like a retirement home. But our tour chose this place. We complained and got bottled water, chocolates, cookies and wine to make up. The maids are lousy. You get what u pay for cheap labor they are from other countries. The facial and massage was the plus side.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 10,356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about our hotel as we are always working to make our guests' stays a pleasant one.

We have forwarded your review and comments, again, to the relevant personnel as your concerns are very unusual.
We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#13 of 17 in Ein Bokek
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Oasis Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Oasis Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek | Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#12 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: £106 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Oasis Dead Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oasis Dead Sea Resort - nestled between the Judean hills and the shore of the Dead Sea - offers a new grand entrance pavilion and reception, contemporary accommodations and beautiful spacious grounds. Hotel amenities: Deluxe world class Oasis spa decorated in Moroccan style, advanced fitness center. • 135 Rooms with sea view (2 Wheelchair Accessible Rooms) with FREE wifi in room and public areas • 8 suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • "Beer Garden" patio • Free access to a deluxe Spa featuring: Personal sulfur baths, wet & dry Finnish sauna & Turkish Hamam Heated indoor Dead Sea water pool and outdoor swimming pool Fitness room VIP spa-suites with private Jacuzzi, for couples massage • Solarium • Private beach • Kids Club • Free wireless internet in public area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prima Oasis Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Prima Oasis Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing