We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Ganim(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
356
235
137
82
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
235
137
82
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachdead seabreakfast and dinneroutdoor poolclub hotelgreat spaspa facilitiespublic areassalt watermassagehammocksmahmoudmasadajacuzzinisrelaxationmud
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 887 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This hotel was value for money. The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean. We would definately recommend this hotel and would stay there again. However, lock-up safes in the bedrooms would be a good addtion. Dawn & Marcus, Johannesburg South Africa

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank OrieJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I have stayed at the Oasis Dead Sea hotel at the end of November and found the hotel to be nice, clean and comfortable. It is definately not a 5 star hotel, but it is perfectly located and it has nice and spacious rooms. Breakfast was great at the hotel and the swimming pool area was great. The good thing about this hotel that it is not a huge hotel where lots of toddlers and kiddies are on your way.

Quite surprise with previous reviews. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and not too busy hotel this is a great choice for a very good bargain.

We enjoyed our stay in the Dead Sea. We spent time at the pool, travelled to Massada which was really a unique experience and enjoyed bathing at the Dead Sea which is just across the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohninUKManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

The Dead Sea Oasis in Ein Bokek is a perfect hotel for every child aged up to 3 years that is used to go to bed at 5pm. The hotel facilities are not available beyond this time. Please don’t forget that as check in begins at 3pm you should make the most of your time at the Spa and swimming pool before you are rudely evicted. Wireless internet is available in the hotel lobby (with additional charge), so don’t expect it in your room – for a 4 star hotel this is too much to ask. If you are travelling with a companion make sure you explicitly ask for a twin room, be advised that you have to be prepared to share the bed, and in case you still wouldn’t like this solution then the empowering but slow receptionist (who never answers the telephone) will astonish you epistemologically – you will actually learn from him that you can separate the very heavy beds yourself, this new knowledge about your own capacities is worth the rate paid.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

The hotel has potential - the location is perfect (by Dead sea beach, plenty of shops/food around, short drive from Masada), there are all right facilities (pools with dead see and fresh water, sauna (dry/turkish), good size rooms, restraunts), good breakfast - so if you just list all those items it looks like an impressive list.

But the details are disappointing. The stuff is not friendly (they are not really rude - just don't care much about you). We came late and the paved parking was full, so we had to park on a rocky hill behind the hotel. The rooms had paint peeling off. The door lock was sticky.

Another littly annoying point is that hotel is surrounded by shiny taller and newer ones, so that makes it look a bit duller than it is.

Overall, it's an ok place to stay for a day or two. But if you're looking for a longer stay, you should probably consider other options.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews