We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it but some points must be taken into account”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel management and the whole staff are amazing, they are willing to offer their best for you.
The location is nice but the beach area itself should be more attractive, they should put more effort so it can look nicer.
The pool is nice and it suits both who search for hot weather or more moderiate one.
The rooms are not 5 stars, nor they are well cleaned ! I guess 4 stars is fair enough to rate them.
The food is very good and plenty .
The entertainment staff is wonderful and the kids room as well but it should also focus on the younger kids, it doesn't suit two-three years old kid.
I read here before that there is a bad smell in the lobby and actually yes there is. It doesn't fit a hotel like this one.
All in all I enjoyed being at the hotel and I hope that these small points can be worked on .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weso A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANYA M, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing to stay at Leonardo club hotel at the Dead Sea
I am very happy to read your wonderful comments
We would be happy to have you among our guests again

Beast regards
Tanya Maizelman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have been coming to the Dead Sea as a family for the past 20 years. Obviously we have had good experiences here before. This is a very well designed hotel, an ideal location, and until recently, has been keeping up with the demands of the high turnover of visitors. This year, however, we were dismayed to discover that in every respect this establishment has tumbled from a comfortable three star experience to a substandard one star mess. The rooms are showing their age and the carpeting in the hallways and in the Rush Rush nightclub is tacky and needs replacement.
The staff does the best that it can, but the management has decided that it will sacrifice the quality of the guest experience in order to bring in as many bodies as possible for short term gain.
The dining room is an exercise in survival of the fittest with armies of aggressive, unsupervised children roaming around the area, grabbing food with their hands and shrieking in unison. It is impossible to engage in an normal adult conversation in the surrounding din. The children and their families no doubt enjoy having the endless treats and child centered entertainments which are offered throughout the day and into the night. However, due to the lack of adult supervision, the entire hotel has a sticky griminess about it and feels like an understaffed daycare center. The floor in many common rooms sticks to your shoes, the elevator is revoltingly dirty despite the endless efforts of the cleaning crew to keep ahead of the tide.
The quality of the food has also deteriorated since last year when we were here.
It is obvious that the main reason the staff of the hotel seems so overwhelmed is that the hotel ownership has decided that numbers of guests and special incentives for large families will make up for the disgusted adults traveling without small children who will not have a pleasant experience at the hotel and who will therefore choose another hotel in the future. Short term profit has been chosen by the management over long term customer loyalty.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NV210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANYA M, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr.


Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo club Dead Sea hotel and for bringing your guest comments to our attention.

Please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of the hotel staff and myself for not succeeding in creating a fulfilling experience during their stay.

I regretted to read the comments regarding the level cleanliness and services, what they describe does not meet the level of service we aspire to offer our guests.


We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality. Our guests’ comments regarding the level of service and the hotel in general is an important tool, one that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Returned from 2 night stay in this hotel the room was okay clean and the hotel had a lot of activity for older kids. The playroom although was not so fresh and not many options for the young kids. The Gymboree was run down and very tiny. And the games all missed pieces. The food in the hotel was not so good I have been suffering since returning from diarrhea and stomach pains . The pool bar food was overcooked fast food. Dissapointing :(

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANYA M, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we are very upset to hear that your trip to hotel leonardo club was less pleasant than you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

One of the few hotels with a private beach to the Dead Sea . Our small kids days are over but for families with kids it's even better . But all said, it a 3-4 star hotel it is very good . All inclusive , food drinks alcohol.

The food was good! Surprisingly for the quantity of guests they have.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANYA M, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to dead sea. We are delighted to hear that you would recommend our hotel for tripadvisor travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Went on a day spa deal .with friends from Germany.
Great reception at the Spa.
The hotel is all encluded so the only expense is the Spa .Beer, food, ice cream all Free as mush as you want.
The massages where professional done .
Lunch that is included was good concedering its SATURDAY and all the food is warmed up.
worth the day
Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank moshep01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANYA M, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We visited the hotel in April 2014.
It was our fourth time in that hotel. We loved it on our previous visits for the service, the all-inclusive with kids, great facilities and a great beach.
I really don't know what happened to it since our last visit.

The hotel was crowded, dirty, not taken care off.
In our room the water wouldn't go down in the bathtub, the closet was broken. The furniture old and dirty.
On our second day, when we came back from the pool (at noon) with two small kids, we discovered that the room wasn't cleaned and we had no towels to use.

The entire hotel is sticky because kids get free ice creams, throw them everywhere and the staff doesn't manage to keep it clean.

The dining room - the food is pretty good, but everything else is terrible - nothing works, two minutes after the beginning you can't find one clean glass.

The pool - the pool is nice but around it again - all is filled with food leftovers. The floor is uneven and slippery, very very dangerous. Everybody is smoking, despite the "no smoking" signs.

Kids playroom - filthy and dirty.
Generally I felt the need to wash my kids every time the touched something in the hotel.

I'm very sorry that Phatal Hotels managed to ruin such a great place during those past few years.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nataly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANYA M, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

terrible hotel bed serves bed rooms bed hospitaleti rooms the ar veri dortthe, we faund meny kukaratshas in tha rooms the hotel not recomandet for oll the risens, bed..........................hotel.......

Room Tip: bed rooms, bed servis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANYA M, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for staying recently at our hotel. It is a big disappointment for us to read your review, as it certainly does not reflect the high standard of services that we strive to provide. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Tanya Maizelman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
2.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,328 reviews
2.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Ein Bokek 84960, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: £171 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Leonardo Club Dead Sea, you will enjoy an an "all inclusive" experience at the exclusive deluxe level. You will enjoy a private beach, luxurious pool, lavish spa treatments and all that will make your vacation an enthralling experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ein Bokek Golden Tulip
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing