We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nes Ammim Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nea Resort & People(Shavei Tzion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ga'aton Motel(Nahariya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akkotel(Acre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
15
17
19
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
17
19
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for an (extended) family weekend. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, set in low buildings with lots of vegetation. The food was very good. The atmosphere is very kibbutz-like.

Some of the buildings need some renovation, but overall I recommend this hotel as a base for exploring the upper Galilee or for a quit family weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eladyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear eladyt,

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the time in our hotel!
As a reaction to your remark we would like to notice, that the hotel buildings (also sleeping buildings) are in the process of renovation - which unfortunately always takes quite a long time and effort. But we are working on it!

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The guesthouse had a calm and quite ambiance with friendly and attentive staff. The room we stayed in was relatively clean, but needed a facelift as it felt pretty outdated. The dinner and breakfast were excellent, and the room with the ping pong tables was great. The pool hours were short and irrational, as it was impossible to swim there since we were out during the day. If you go during the summer, be aware that it is extremely humid there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoorvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear outdoorvacations,

Thank you for your effort to write a positive review about our hotel.
Regarding your remark about necessary "facelift" for our rooms - we are working on it!
Unfortunately our hotel cannot influence the working times of the swimming pool as it is under the public management - the only alternative we can suggest is the 10min drive to the Mediterranean sea.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We took a long weekend to the entier family, six rooms BB.

This 3* hotel is actually a nice guesthouse offering a lot of quietness at northern Israeli village.

The staff were outstanding and very helpful. We felt like in an European hotel.

The hotel ia 10 minutes from the sea by car and 5 minutes from a shoping center. For both a car is a must.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shpirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Shpirer,

We are very glad you and your family had a good time in our hotel!
Hope to welcome you in the future again.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. We used two reg rooms and two appartments. The rooms are fine. A bit small. The appartments althogh clean, need a thoral face lift. The grounds are well kept. Dinner and breakefast were ok. Not greate but good. Its to bad that on Thursday the pool opens at 14:00. Perhaps to help guest leave before the weekend.
The service was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear amitgreen,

Thank you for your effort to leave a comment about our hotel!
We hope you enjoyed the time here and will come back next time.
We are regularly working on renovations in order to assure the best possible service for our guests. The opening hours of the swimming pool are unfortunately not in the hands of Nes Ammim - it is being operated from the outside.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Location and surroundings are exceptional.
Layout and design are more than satisfactory.
Clean – yes even spotless!
But now the big BUT – volunteers are no substitute for owners in the day to day running of a Hotel/Guesthouse.
The “staff” at reception is pleasant but impersonal and has little to no knowledge of local attractions.
Breakfast is ample but lacks proper effort and imagination.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shalom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Shalom M,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and we very much hope to greet you soon again.
We think, that one of the most exeptional things of our hotel is that it is being operated by european volunteers, even if it sometimes means, that they are not as "updated" as the locals. Nevertheless, we try to integrate each new volunteer as fast as possible, in order to be a good-functioning hotel in the Galilee area.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews