We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best portions taste and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buffalo's Cafe

Buffalo's Cafe
Ranked #65 of 98 Restaurants in Salmiyah
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best portions taste and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Ammmmmaaaazzzzzziiinnnggg food. St louis ribs are a must try. We just love buffalos and would visit it often when in kuwait. Highly recommended. Its not marketed too well. Not many people know about it. Mind blowing food . Great service and experience. Reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rashahaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice place to hangout and to chill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere is nice, they have the lower floor for smoking and non smoking in the first floor. Menu is ok, 3 types of sauces for most of there meals, appetizers are good and filling. Service could be better, but they are accurate when advising when will the main dish arrives, it's hot. Steaks are nice comparing to some other restaurants. It's a recommendation yes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iGebran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“We will back again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

My boyfriend and I were the only ones in the restaurant which made us nervous. Normally we go to places that have full tables. However, we were hungry and this place was not near other places so we decided to give it a shot. Not sure what it was called, but I ordered a burger with bacon, cheese, ranch, bbq, lettuce and tomato which he ordered chimichangas (See picture). Normally I wouldn't order a burger but I was really hungry and I knew the portion would fill me up.

the verdict: Both were fantastic. Service was fine, no issues and the prices weren't bad. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnchoredAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
“Will be back again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

My boyfriend and I were the only ones in the restaurant which made us nervous. Normally we go to places that have full tables. However, we were hungry and this place was not near other places so we decided to give it a shot. Not sure what it was called, but I ordered a burger with bacon, cheese, ranch, bbq, lettuce and tomato which he ordered chimichangas (See picture). Normally I wouldn't order a burger but I was really hungry and I knew the portion would fill me up.

the verdict: Both were fantastic. Service was fine, no issues and the prices weren't bad. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashleydherring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT WINGS FROM A BUFFALO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

I have few words other than awesome wings, I asked how you get wings from a BUFFALO but it was wasted humour. Great steaks and wings to die for but the only draw back is the parking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnandmojgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo's Cafe also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Salmiyah, Kuwait City
 
Salmiyah, Kuwait City
 

Been to Buffalo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing