We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I just left the Reegency Kuwait on way back from a trip to Asia.
it is always nice to see a property that not only keeps up its great standards but actually constantly improves them
The Regency Kuwait is an exceptional Hotel and the staff will go out of their way to accommodate you in every way possible.
I have reccommended this property before and i will keep doing so as they have a fantastic concept of what luxury hospitality should be!

Many thanks to the team at the Regency Kuwait.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhalilE25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Khalil,

Thank you for your kind review posted on Trip Advisor and for once again, choosing The Regency for your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and do hope we can continue the good work.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to The Regency.

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Regency hotel is where your next destination should be. It's a bit costly however royal service say it all.
Rooms are wide and clean, food was deliciously delicious and staff are just at your service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidraa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Sidraa02,

Thank you for choosing The Regency for your stay.

We are thrilled to read such a high recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor and wish to extend our sincere thanks to you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to The Regency.

Yours

Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

very elegant , high class and comfortable.The lobby cafe is a very nice place to sit and enjoy your coffee. Excellent service from the door till the room ..helpfull staff . Gave us very helpful tips and directions . they were availabe for any help we needed and very fast.I stayed there twice and I am sure I will not change it to another hotel.the swimming pool is very big and the hotel has its own beach. in all it is the best hotel in Kuwait.

Room Tip: standard room have a door that opens on the gardens .. very good for family with kids and smoking pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Maryam,

Thank you for your kind review posted on Trip Advisor and for choosing The Regency for your stay once again. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and do hope we can continue the good work.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to The Regency.

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Best in town and my ever favorite Lobby.
Cozy, elegant, well kept, and roomy rooms.
Furniture is a top in both colors and material.
The location is an added value to this huge seaside resort like 8 stars hotel.

Modern and yet very considerate to values and moral of the region. A family friendly paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing The Regency for your stay. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel is elegant and best in town.

Thank you for your kind and valuable post on Trip Advisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to The Regency.

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here on a recent business trip to Kuwait and it was great, excellent hotel, very friendly staff, very nice location. Great sea views from the hotel, make sure you get a room at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room above the second floor and with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Billy,

Thank you for choosing The Regency for your stay. We are delighted to read your positive comments on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your valuable support and recommendation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to The Regency!

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

i want to thank you for making my business trip an unforgettable one. in fact you made my stay a relaxing and joyful stay away from stress.
donno with what to start! the staff are so helpful at the reception ,the housekeeping are so nice , the rooms are so clean, wonderful and luxurious, the sea view and location are so relaxing and breath catching. the breakfast shows the generosity of the hotel, plenty of tasty food.the service staff are very welcoming. i liked the stay there all in all and am sure i will not stay in another hotel after i experienced yours.
I hope to return again one day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear JJ,

Thank you for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. We are extremely delighted to know that you had a great time at the hotel and ranked it so highly.

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback.

It is our pleasure to welcome you back soon to The Regency.

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was staying at the Regency Hotel for couple of days on a business trip. It was my first stay at this hotel. My room had an amazing sea view. The staff were very professional and helpful. I used Wifi a lot during my stay and the signal was strong in every corner in the hotel. They also have a nice fully equipped gym. I really liked the tasty international breakfast which was served well. I simply recommend that everyone stays at this perfect hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesJr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for choosing The Regency for your stay.

We are delighted to read such a high recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor and wish to extend our sincere thanks to you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to The Regency!

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
2.1 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
7.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Kuwait at Burj Alshaya
10.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel Kuwait

Address: Al Tawoon Street, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22012, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#1 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range: £189 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Regency Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Kuwait, a five star deluxe property, is Kuwait’s most exclusive hotel and the ideal haven for both business leaders and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Regency Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Hotel Kuwait Salmiyah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing