We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great property on seaside and access to a mall across the road”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
dxb
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great property on seaside and access to a mall across the road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

stayed there in Nov 2013, had a sea facing room. Rooms were big and spacious, friendly staff and great breakfast. no late checkout and charged a full day when I checked out at 7 pm. The hotel is in walking distance to a number of coffee shops and restaurants and there is a big shopping mall on the other side of the road which is accessible through a pedestrian bridge.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jscaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelKuwait, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marina Hotel Kuwait!

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire during your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service.

It is our privilege to serve you and look forward to welcome you again at the Marina Hotel Kuwait.

Sincerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    54
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
21
12
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

A very nice hotel on the beach with a good selection of restaurants and shops a short walk away on the harbor side.
Rooms are exceptional .. stayed in an Executive, with views of the ocean and beach, wonderful opportunity to sit on the balcony and appreciate the ocean breeze.
Staff very helpful. check-in and out a breeze.
Breakfast buffet extensive and served until late morning -- which was very much appreciate after arriving late the previous evening.
The hotel is popular for events and had a full complement the evening we had a meeting scheduled for only 15 people, however, we were given individual attention and had all our needs met. Would return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nojoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is my third time at the hotel for business and I have to say they have improved!

They organised group check in and as we were landing at 8am on the day of our event and needed early rooms they even went as far as re-locating other guests to help us out. I was so impressed by them this time! The rooms are spacious and clean and you feel like you have space to breath there.

Their breakfast is superb and I have to once again say I could not fault the rooms. I would have preferred a room on the beach and not the pool though.

If during your stay they are having the outdoor buffet by the pool, I would advise you go to it. The food is superb, sheisha is great and the view is amazing.

They are a short walk to the Marina and there are plenty of places to eat.

Only issue was with security if you enter from the beach not the main reception. We were a mixed group each with our own rooms, so as expected they asked our room numbers to see if we were on the list, For 6 of us it took them over 10 minutes as it seemed they could not read names very well and were slightly aggressive saying we could not stay together...we had to explain again we all had our own rooms! We ended up laughing but it was a little frustrating!

Room Tip: Any room! They are are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InjiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelKuwait, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marina Hotel Kuwait!

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire during your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service.

This incident that you have mentioned has been noted and passed on to the manager concerned to avoid any similar problem in the future. In the same time we do hope that next stay will be even more enjoyable.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The rooms at this hotel are very spacious and clean. My room even had a walkout to the pool area which has a great view of the city. The bathroom is also very large.

The hotel is walking distance to the Marina Mall, which has lots of great shops and restaurants. The restaurant area always seemed to be really busy at night and has a short, safe walk back to the hotel (basically through the hotel parking lot).

Hotel room service food is good and the breakfast selection is OK. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenAsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelKuwait, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marina Hotel Kuwait!

Thank you on your encouraging and supportive review!

It is our privilege to serve you and look forward to welcome you again at the Marina Hotel Kuwait.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We spend the Holiday week in Kuwait and it was a wonderful experience. We enjoy the every thing . The hotel has a very nice pool looking at the see and it has bar inside the pool "magical". The breakfast was perfectly set up and served. It has a wide varieties of food. Also, hotel has private beach which add more romantic atmosphere. The marina area is just a few steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelKuwait, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marina Hotel Kuwait!

Comments like yours are a pleasure to receive and build up our urge for perfection. One of our aims is to ensure that all our valuable guests will have a remarkable stay with us and we are so proud that you had experience the hospitality during your recent stay.

It is our privilege to serve you and look forward to welcome you again at the Marina Hotel Kuwait.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions for business. The rooms are quite big and are very bring and airy. The bathroom have lovely Molton Brown toiletries and the rooms are cleaned well each day. The staff in the hotel are always helpful and friendly. Te pool area is nice but is very overlooked by rooms. Te pool can get very busy at weekends but this adds to the atmosphere. The beach area is small but quite clean.

My only complaint would be that the food does not vary enough each day and the restaurants all provide pretty much the same dishes. I would like to see some variation and different cuisine on offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the public beach side of the hotel as it tends to get noisy at weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelKuwait, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marina Hotel Kuwait!

Comments like yours are a pleasure to receive and build up our urge for perfection. One of our aims is to ensure that all our valuable guests will have a remarkable stay with us.

We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better.

It is our privilege to serve you and look forward to welcome you again at the Marina Hotel Kuwait.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Positive
- Clean room and comfortable beds
- Nice view to the city
- Location is great on gulf road near marina mall

Negative
- Food is ok not as expectation though
- Swimming pool is not really attractive
- small beach
- Towel at swimming pool is really not clean

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelKuwait, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marina Hotel Kuwait!

We have noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better

It is our privilege to serve you and look forward to welcome you again at the Marina Hotel Kuwait.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
2.5 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
2.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Property: Marina Hotel
Address: Arabian Gulf Road, 446 | Marina Mall, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 13054, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the vibrant and up-market shopping district of Salmiya where one of the biggest malls, the Marina Mall, is a few minutes by walk passing the Marina Crescent area where wide range of coffee shops and international chain of restaurants. It offers convenient access to the business areas of Kuwait, and is 10 minutes from the heart of Kuwait City and 20 minutes from Kuwait International Airport. This prestigious, multi–facility complex offers luxurious and functional amenities to the business traveller and the tourist alike where all rooms are sea view facing the Arabian Gulf. Complimentary airport transfers are offered and 24 hour wifi internet connection free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Kuwait/Salmiyah
Marina Hotel Salmiyah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing