We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Service”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great service at breakfast and dinner buffets, plus front desk. Housekeeping fantastic every day.
Amazing for kids with 3 pools, a groomed beach, 2 Rainbow playgrounds and endless activities planned by the hotel (extra charge). I lived in a deluxe sea view and watched the sun come up every morning for a week. Then I moved to the extended stay room for a greatly reduced rate. Stayed for 90 days. The secured parking lot was HUGE on Thurs and Fri nights when this place seems to be the hangout for all of Kuwait. Great for business, great for couples, great for families. Can't wait to have my wife here, then we'll bring the kids later.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mr. Eric,

We highly appreciate you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are truely happy to know that you have had a lovely time in our hotel, and that you enjoyed our restaurants, pools, and view. Your comment is highly valued and we will be sharing it with our staff.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@moevenpick.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    229
    80
    33
    35
See reviews for
275
81
49
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, super services at veranda and other restaurants, very delicious foods and nice refreshment drinks , amazing welcoming staff, amazing front disk management... Thank you all at hotel ....Mario, ayman , muhammad and amr

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank HishamHajzein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mr. Hisham,

We would like to thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are truly proud to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you were satisfied with the food & service. We have passed on your kind compliments to our team, and they are equally happy to hear the same.

Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@moevenpick.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Unorganized event department and front desk
I had an event with 100 international guests that was supposed to start at 2 however due to double bookings it started at 3
Moreover I was obliged to pay for a room previously charged on company account
That's not it I was late to my flight due to lack of coordination between front desk and pick up agency

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSamy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Mr. Samy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and that your event didn’t go the way you wanted it to be.

Rest assured that all your comments have been taken very seriously and passed on to the concerned departments for necessary actions to avoid this from happening in the future.

We regret that we did not live up to your expectations and at this stage we can only ask you to accept our sincere apologies. We do hope you will give us another chance at some future date to redeem ourselves and regain your trust and confidence in our product and services.

Best Regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@moevenpick.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This sure is a wonderful place to spend the vacation in with the family. The kids were happy and enjoyed the beach, pool and the playground. Also the food at breeze is delicious and well presented. Staff are friendly and helpful. Will sure go again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Daisy,

We would like to thank you for choosing Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is our main priority to make every guest feel welcomed and comfortable.

We are also glad to know that you found our food & beverage variety to your satisfaction and our staff friendly. It is just through guests’ comments such as yours that we are able to improve our services.

Thank you once again for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Maged Gubr
General Manager
social.kuwaitalbidaa@moevenpick.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Greatttttttttttttt location , greattttttttttt service , greatttttttttt foooooooooooood especially Egyptian and Lebanese night every Wednesday and Monday , amazing view and awesome staff very friendly and professional , just try it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afouad122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Afouad122,

Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are very delighted to know that you have enjoyed the food, especially the Lebanese and Egyptian Night. We have passed on your kind compliments to our team.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@moevenpick.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I am writing this from my room; the hotel lobby and it's pools are quite nice. The rooms are average at best. The hotel is designed like a US Motel, where one must walk outside in order to access the rooms. The rooms and food are very pricey especially in light of what you get for the money. Free internet is excellent as is the breakfast. Location is also good. The Egyptian chef during breakfast is great and tries so hard to help customers. I probably would not stay here again-also the bathroom is poor, with no bath. Again, normally not a big deal, but for the price charged, I have stayed at many far superior properties all over the world. The Radisson is far nicer and newer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doberman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear doberman32,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations in certain areas.

Rest assured that all your comments have been taken very seriously and passed on to the concerned departments for necessary actions to avoid this from happening in the future.

We regret that we did not live up to your expectations and at this stage we can only ask you to accept our sincere apologies. We do hope you will give us another chance at some future date to redeem ourselves and regain your trust and confidence in our product and services.
With kind regards,

Maged Gubr
General Manager
social.kuwaitalbidaa@moevenpick.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

hiiiiii movenpick staff
first i want to thank all of u about your great effort to make that place gorgeous

it was my first time to visit u last week and i had alot of fun there and my family too .... speacially my kids they were more than happy in your kids area

thanks again :))

it will not be my last time for sure ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nervana e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged G, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Nervana,

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely delighted to know that you and your family were pleased during your stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Maged Gubr
social.kuwaitalbidaa@moevenpick.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
0.2 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
529 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
609 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#6 of 69 in Kuwait City
438 reviews
1.9 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Address: Al Taoun Street, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22084, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait is situated on a stunning beach with white sand merging into azure waters. Located just 15minutes from Kuwait International Airport and ten minutes from Kuwait'swell-known shopping district in Salmiya, the hotel has a location that suits business and leisure travellers alike.With 280 rooms, five pools, two restaurants, two shisha terraces, a 200-metre private beach, health club, kids club and spa, Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a is a delightful destination for a day, a weekend or longer. Furthermore,wireless internet access is available in all rooms and public spaces of the property, including the beach area.Shopping destinations, restaurants and a cinema complex are also located nearby for those who would like to discover the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Al Bida`a Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait Salmiyah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing