We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeview, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Caribbean Palm Village has many things to offer those who want to stay away from the crowded High Rise District. I loved the fact that you were only minutes from a beach when you wanted to go there. The Resort so has many things to offer. The activities each day, the great pools, the ability to call a taxi for us considering we seem to have problems with that! One of the best things they offer is the Great Sweet Peppers Restaurant. The food and atmosphere is terrific. My husband would have been continent to just stay there and never leave to see the Island. It has more older people staying there but everyone is so very friendly and a joy to get to know. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I loved our ground floor facing the pool. There was noise from upstairs and down the hall but that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriJones55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    234
    90
    38
    21
See reviews for
177
207
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Ma.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have been coming here as owners for 23 yrs. We love it here. Much more relaxing than the crowded hotel beaches, but we also have activities going on all day long if you want to participate. They also supply a van ride to three different beaches daily if you do not have a rental car.
The place is kept clean inside and out. The units are large and comfortable and everyone is friendly and willing to help with whatever you might need. Two salt water pools to enjoy, plus a gym and spa onsite. The restaurant is open all day and into the night.
We had friends come down for one week and they fell in love with place. They bought multiple weeks to share with family and friends. This is deeded property, so you own it for life and can pass it along to you children. It's hard to find a better piece of paradise than here at CPVR.

Room Tip: As most places, the best rooms are poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaryWestport_Ma_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wonderful friends of ours introduced us to this awesome place. They have been vacationing here for over 25 years and own at the resort. I cannot say enough positive things about CPVR!! From the moment we stepped onto the resort to the moment we left we were treated like family and they were always out to make your stay as pleasant and carefree as possible. All facets of this A+++++ resort are geared to make your stay as relaxing or as action packed as you wish it to be. All employees have a heart of gold!
The atmosphere is so island like from the buildings inside and out to the grounds with its palm trees. The rooms are worth a huge hurray!!! We will definitely be coming back, year after year as we have decided to own as well!!!!
A Franco

Room Tip: Try different floors each time you go. We were in a corner 3rd floor suite. Quiet and awesome views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This resort has heart! From the beautiful Caribbean buildings to the friendly people that work here, CPVR has it all. The rooms are huge and the new kitchens and showers are AWESOME! I wanted to bring the shower home with me! The resort has done a wonderful job at updating the suites. I was very impressed. We have been going for many years and it just keeps getting better. To those with the negative comments, you must be unhappy people no matter where you go. Just walking into the front gates leaves me with a permanent smile on my face. Sadia, Debby, Farley are just a few of the wonderful people there that CARE!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hammockdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luray, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We just returned from a beautiful sunny vacation at this lovely relaxing resort. February 22 to March 1. The setting is island like, mediterranean style garden units with palm trees surrounding the two swimming pools.. The photos did not do it justice. Good amenities: restaurant, bar, gym, shuttle to beach, towels, laundry mat, clean pools and hot tubs and activities directors to book excursions and dinners for you. I was a little worried with the “nursing home” comment from a previous review. The guests were a mix of snow birds along with their young families and toddlers. Everyone was kind, friendly yet nonintrusive. The resort was to full capacity yet did not feel crowded.

The mattresses were hard but manageable. In the morning you could hear loud plumbing sounds from people taking showers at 7 am.

For me, the biggest drawback was not seeing the ocean though we knew that with our last minute booking which we were very grateful to have using our timeshare. If you are a pool person you will be happy as a lark as many guests obviously were. We often walked back to and from the beach (25 minutes) though the resort shuttle bus was very handy but not always convenient. I would like to see them include an additional beach drop-off to a snorkeling beach such as Boca Catalina. They have two stops now; Mumba/ Pelican which are beside each other on Palm Beach in the high rise section and Eagle Beach on the low rise section. The latter was our preferred beach. Quieter and much wider sand beach. On the last day we took a bus to Boca Catalina to snorkel. It was the best!!! The water was calm, clear turquoise color with small swimming coves and lots of fish to view from shore.

Tennis players: the court is playable... It is a concrete base with a good net and large surrounding area around the court. There were thin cracks and in need of a top coat of paint, safe to play yet such a pity to see it neglected. You can borrow rackets with $10 deposit each from the activity center which is open from 9 to 5. Bring your own tennis balls as theirs were flat and old. I'd bring rackets too as it is inconvenient to keep returning them. Nice breeze, did not feel too hot playing plus they have night lights as well.

There are a number of restaurants and convenient stores within walking distance. A car would have been nice but none available this time of year as stated in previous review unless we wanted to pay double or rent a van.

Best dinner experience for us: La Trattoria beside the lighthouse. It was a breath taking garden setting with view of the surround ocean.

We would go back to Caribbean Palm if unable to book a beach front unit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nadineVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge ontario canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few days now at this resort/timeshare which we rented online. I would have given this place a 3.5 but wasn't available. This place is not on the beach and a good 10 minute car ride. The pools here are very nice and it is very clean here lots of loungers and sit up chairs with table which is nice. No chair fights here and no long towel line ups. Our unit unfortunately has dirt in front of it and being windy here is blowing the dirt around. Have to clean table daily outside. The inside of the unit is dated and is in need of a facelift especially the kitchen area. The unit is very spacious. I had read some reviews about hard beds and it is very true. I hardly slept first night! I called front desk and the housekeeping came with serial pads for the bed. Much better but beware and get your bed fixed up before you need a massage. Also I was told to bring a hairdryer but the have them on the wall but they do not provide you with shampoo and conditioner just bar soap. Probably won't be back here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miller Place, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and two sons, ages 7 and 9, went here with my mother-in-law because she has time share here and has gone every year for 15 years. The place itself is not bad. The grounds are clean, the rooms are big, the restaurant is ok and the people that work there are very nice. My problems all stem from the other guests. WARNING, if you have young children that want to do anything more than sit down and be quiet, DON'T STAY HERE.

My mother-in-law is in her 60's,and she is probably one of the younger people there. Now I have nothing against seniors, but they had a problem with my sons, my wife and me from the start. This is a time-share and most of these people have been coming for as long as my mother-in-law has. They think of it as their second home. There lies the problem. After the very first day of being told by the "residents" where we could sit by the pool, being berated by a woman because I apparently sat in her "usual" seat, that my sons couldn't go in the hot tub or play volleyball, or splash in the pool, or have a catch in the pool, and hearing several comments that my kids are too loud (they are boys, but they are good kids), I took my family and left the pool not to return. We went to the Holiday Inn pool and hung out there for the week where there is a kid pool and lots of other kids running around. It's also right on the water which is nice.

If you are over 60 with no small kids, then you may like this place because the rooms are very large and the place is quiet. But like I said above, if you have young kids, go somewhere else. Also, the Wi-Fi only works if you are standing by the office, and the beds are pretty hard.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank cashoutmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
2.5 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
444 reviews
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
855 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,123 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Property: Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing