We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The moment my family stepped into The Caribbean Palm Village Resort, it was perfect. Jennifer (Zaza) as she said her friends call her, was the front desk agent upon our arrival and she was in great spirits and extremely helpful. We were a traveling family of 9 adults, three toddlers under 3 years old and an 8 month old. They gave us our rooms all together- we had our own quadrant basically. The great thing about this place is the staff and how happy and professional they were. They had an orientation of all the different activities their guests can partake in and had a raffle for the prizes after orientation was complete. From safari tours to the natural pool, to sunset cruises for couples. They offer a shuttle bus to the beaches, which you could walk to if you like- about a 20-30 minute walk. The restaurant/bar, Sweet Peppers, was a delight! The best seafood pasta I have ever eaten. They offered- All you can eat Ribs, however, i dont think anyone ordered extra because they gave you a whole rack of ribs- which were devine! The great thing about this place was the people and how they kept you involved and active to make your stay- amazing. One of the days they had free happy hour with free butler passed food, massages, shots of tequila, karaoke...etc. They have 3 happy hours a day. By far, some of the best hospitality. The rates were great too. They can accommodate 2- 20 people very reasonably.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Caribbean Palm Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We received a 7 night stay from family as a wedding gift......VERY glad it was a gift, otherwise we would have asked for our money back. The floors of our room were dirty, from the moment we walked in until the day we left the floors had sand and dirt on them so we had to walk around in flip flops in our own hotel room! When we left, we had to pay over $100 in taxes. We did not know this when we checked in.... No they were not fines for not returning towels or anything like that, it was taxes. The pool was pretty nice, it was pretty at night, but the towel closet didn't open until 9am and that was very inconvenient, especially when we were going on a day cruise and had to leave the house at 7. We couldn't get 2 towels a piece the day before (one for the pool and one for the trip) because we were each only allowed 1 towel a day. Work was being done to the rooms so the bathroom fan was completely open, one could stick their hand in it! We had a VERY hard time finding parking, you had to get back to the hotel at a certain time....before 5:00 in order to find a parking spot. No view of beach, but quite close to the beach... I suggest you rent a car if you rent a room. Beautiful bathroom and pretty nice kitchen. Couch was uncomfortable but beds were okay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gould1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here in January of 2014.
The staff was FANTASTIC and the restaurant was SUPERB every time we ate there. Our steak was cooked to perfection and the prices were very reasonable. Jose the bartender was great! We had a few issues with the hot water in our room but each time we complained they were very prompt in taking care of it. It was very laid back and comfortable and the karaoke party was a blast. Would highly recommend and go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank texasddbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We own at CPVR and where it is not as flashy as the high rises and beachfront properties are it is clean and comfortable. The units are well appointed with the conveniences of home, the air conditioning keeps things comfortable and housekeeping does an excellent job maintaining their high standards. Everything you would need is onsite, pools, hot tubs, a members lounge a spa restaurant/bar, a car rental agency and an exercise room. This whole staff goes the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and make you want to be a returning guest. Jennifer at the front desk is as good a receptionist as you could find anywhere. Mislady in activities and concierge is fun, energetic and has great knowledge of the area. For me though Farley is in a class of his own. Friendly, softspoken and knowledgeable about the island, its history and its culture. we were thrilled when he would sit at our table and chat and hated to see him leave. To me he is someone you would just want to catch up with offsite and have a few drinks with and just listen to all night. There are multiple activities offered daily and a shuttle offered daily to the beaches and is very close to the high rises and restaurants and shops in that area. Or you can just relax by the pool and have a great time being lazy in the Aruban sun. Overall for what you get CPVR is a tremendous value for what you pay for. My rating for this property would be excellent if the wireless signal wasn't so spotty, and there was a local tv channel for the high percentage of visitors from Massachusetts that always seem to be there. I also think some space dedicated to being a "convenience store" would do very well there. We are thrilled to be owners and are looking forward to our next and future visits to the CPVR

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool are considerably quieter
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank g-man41559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Excellent staff Not to busy,easy to get a taxi to shopping or clubs.we ate most of our meals at sweet peppers.they were reasonably priced and good .They also have happy hour three times a day with daily specials on food and drinks.would recommend and go back.

Room Tip: 2bedrooms are perfect for two couples.each has privacy with a common area in the middle
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Budsy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in a 2 bdrm 2 bath unit for a week. These units were so spacious and clean, our unit was huge with tons of storage space for your empty suitcases and everything we unpacked. The furniture is not plush but perfectly comfortable and nice.
The housekeeping staff was very sweet. The restaurant on-site had great food and all the bartenders, waiters & waitresses were so great and nice. We actually got hugs when it was our day to leave.
This place is not on the beach, but they have shuttles each day to 3 great beaches. The property grounds and pools and hot tubs were very nice. There are also really good restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again when we come back.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have patios that open to the pool..they are nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Littledexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have stayed at CPV many times in the past 15 years. Staff is always very friendly and help make one 's stay more enjoyable. The bar and restaurant are good. We like their jacuzzis because they are under a pavilion so you do not roast in the sun. They give you a voucher to go to Moomba Beach and they have a free shuttle (also to Eagle Beach) so you do not even need to rent a car. Moomba Beach has a great vibe.
CPV has been dependable over the years. The units are clean and comfy.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
0.9 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
894 reviews
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
864 reviews
2.5 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range: £77 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing