We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
k d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at this home. Martha, the housekeeper who lives across the street, was very helpful and made sure that we all the information that we needed to get around. . Its located in a quite residential area and a 10 minute drive from the beach and a 2 minute drive from the supermarket

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for the kind words. We hope to see you again very soon..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place/price for big groups”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent experience with this rental property. Check in was quick and easy with Ms. Martha right across the street, she was very attentive and helpful. The house was located on a quiet area, approximately 7 to 10 min from the hotels area. The WiFi signal was pretty good. The house have everything you need for a beach house, specially if you like to cook. The only thing, the bedroom upstairs had no AC, so it was kind of warm, (although fans were working OK). You definitely will need a rental car to move around the island. For beaches we preferred Ashiri, no that far from our place and best time to go after 4PM. with very nice sunset. For restaurant, Texas de Brazil was a good experience, ask for Edgar, he really will take care of you. El Gaucho (Argentinean) in Oranjestad is a good option too. We spent 12 days in the island and we really had a good time. We definitely will rent this property in the future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odojoe
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“This is the place!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had booked another home with a sea view after strongly considering Punto Di Oro. IT WAS A MISTAKE! The sea view house only had AC in the bedrooms making the living/kitchen very uncomfortable. The second day I was in a flurry of late night contacts with James, the owner of Punto di Oro, and we arranged to make the move the next day.

This house comes fully equipped. There are three AC units, one in each bedroom and one in the living room which also cools the kitchen. There is a washing machine in a shed in the rear and plenty of clotheslines.

The picture of the TV in the living room is not accurate as it has been moved to one bedroom and replaced by a flat screen. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could wish for: a microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, and all the utensils you need.

The home WIFI is excellent. The only time I tested speed, it was 14.34 mbps download. Iw was good enough to video Skype. The TV had English and Spanish channels with CNN, ESPN, BBC, the US networks etc.

Martha who watches over the place supplies soap, paper towels, plastic trash bags, toilet paper and any advice you may need. She was a bit surprised to see us because James had not yet been able to phone her.

It is 5-8 minutes from Eagle Beach. We preferred Arashi Beach though because of the ability to feed the fish from our hands. The reef at Arashi was fun snorkeling too. The house comes with snorkel gear and also beach chairs.

We rented a car and saw all the places the tours go to. No need for the tours, just rent a car and Punto di Oro.

The purpose of our trip to Aruba for two weeks was so my wife could visit with her mother who lives in Venezuela. Venezuela is too dangerous. If we decide to come back to Aruba for the same reason, we will be back at Punto di Oro.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mack m
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal spot to enjoy your stay in Aruba”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This Villa is located in a very clean, well maintain housing development that is central to just about everything. In a 5 minute drive you can be on the beach, access large super stores, eat at several nice restaurants and visit a Aloe farm. The villa was very well kept and had all the items one one need to make yourself as comfortable as if you were in your own house. Martha and Elliot across the street help to make our stay a very pleasant one by advising us on where to go and where to eat. My wife who was born in the Netherlands got to practice her Dutch with Martha. Jame's direction to the villa were great except we ran into a road block at the first round a bout due to the Carnival happening downtown. But with the aid of my sons GPS we were able to navigate our way there. Thanks again James for helping to make our month in beautiful Aruba a great one

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting outside in the evenings with a good book from the house library
Liked least: Beach chairs need to be upgraded
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessesrr
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
“Our home in Aruba”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The house is wonderful, we were in our own home. It has everything you need for fun. The attention of Ms. Martha is excellent. I hope I can always return to this place. The only thing I would like to have in the future is internet access in the house. Everything else was perfect. Thanks Mr. J.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janetinlo...
1 review
“Convenient”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place has a great location,Home away from home. I do recommend to get directions with specific address . (House number)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammyz630
Gilbert, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Real value in paradise”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent two weeks in aruba and rented this house for our stay. It was so comfortable and had everything we needed from kitchen supplies to snorkeling equipment (although we had our own). There is a washing machine outside and then you hang the clothes to dry which I decided was quite fun! The beds were very comfortable. We ate a lot of meals in and the kitchen was fine to cook and eat in as well as the grill outside. Martha across the street is very sweet and always willing to answer questions. The house seems close to everything...short drive to the beach restaurants and everything you need. A couple things (not to be negative, just things we didn't realize). There is no AC upstairs so no one wanted to sleep up there. Also there was no wifi yet but we just checked it at Cinnabon or Starbucks or 5burgers. The owner is so helpful and even checked in throughout our stay to make sure all was well. We are definitely returning to aruba and hope the house will be available again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing