We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Far Noord”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Too Far Noord”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Or maybe not far enough.... Long way from the beach & big hotels but a very relaxing spot.
Cheapest by far of any other hotel,one,a block away cost three times as much. The full breakfast here,bacon/ham & scrambled eggs,good coffee,fruit juice,salami & cheese & toast,with good Danish butter couldn't be beat by the best place in the island state. The pool was nice & useful.
The tepid shower took only one visit to get used to. They have WiFi & luckily for me one PC for the guest's use. My host was very helpful & even let me use his phone to make contact with a friend & the Airport pickup service-$15 RT.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good,mine #115 right across from the office(where the PC was)& near the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ricobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    47
    26
    15
    18
See reviews for
44
35
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I really wish I would have spent the extra money and stayed else where. If it was more than just one night I would have left screaming. Had to be moved to another room. The new room smelled like it was in a flood. It was just horrible. Arrived at 8 pm and left early in the morning stayed instead of paying another cab fare to find a different hotel. There is not a chance in hell I would stay for any longer

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Noord hotels

check, VA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Room was spotless but sparse. Advertised kitchenette was just a small fridge and microwave. light bulbs were missing and the toilet didn't flush right. No hot water like many small hotels. It has a small pleasant pool and a free full breakfast. Owner and staff were very nice but it wasn't for us. Stayed one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank oldhippysnorkelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Just came in from stay at coconut in today 2/19/14, I've been staying there for 5 years now, matter of fact I'm giving up my timeshare & will stay at the coconut from now on. The owner & his staff are friendly & will go out of there way to help in anyway they can. It's not the Ritz, but who wants the ritz when you can have someone like Angel Rojer the owner looking after you. True some things need fixing, and they are being fixed. Again, if you want a nice stay , contact the coconut & tell them Ray from Georgia sent you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank radarsmotorcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal, canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I know that I'm not in Usa or Canada when I go to Aruba but please!!!!!! What a bad decesion have I made that time!!!! Old fashion room that need some refreshment, the shower NO HOT WATER everywhere in this hotel!!! Can you beleive it? The bed.... can't say anything good about it!!!! The only good thing was the a.c. Pay 50$ more and go some place else!!!! Except if you come from a country where hot water does'nt exist!!!! 25 minutes by foot to Palm beach... a taxi 10 $

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcthemontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Its very clean, great service wifi and breakfast included! You can't ask for more, for the price per room. Its located at only 3 minutes (by car) maybe 20 min walking from the best area in Aruba, the high rise hotels palm beach

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ciberafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel was good enough considering the low amount we paid, the rooms are clean and comfortable, ours had a fridge, a microwave and a sink.

Cons:
- surrounding areas are bad, not touristic at all
- only got soap and toilette paper, no cream no shampoo no toothpaste
- the recepcionist takes breaks and nobody works for her in the mean time so you just have to wait

Pros:
- 20 minute walking distance to palm beach (its worth it, pretty nice out there)
- staff is nice
- cheapest you will get
- you can get in a bus to downtown or the beach for $2 (one way ride)

I'd recommend it if you have low budget

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurolomba91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
1.6 mi away
Aruba Blue Village
Aruba Blue Village
#3 of 4 in Noord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
4.1 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Property: Coconut Inn
Address: Noord 31, Noord, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Noord
Coconut Hotel Oranjestad
Coconut Motel Oranjestad
Coconut Inn Aruba, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing