We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please stay away”
Review of Aruba Blue Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aruba Blue Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I visited Aruba and stayed at this hotel from Jan 14, 2014 to Jan 23 2014. Tried to leave earlier but could not get a refund..its their policy.

PROS:
The external areas(garden and pool) are not bad at all.

CONS:
1: The room was horrible. I saw 2 cockroaches(huge ones). Took pictures. Lots of flies.
2: Hot water could not be controlled..the handle was missing. So we showered in coldish water.
3: The manager. Could not find my deposit blank credit card. Told her I was not gonna leave until I get it. She found it.
4: They will not refund money if u pay in advance. So be careful.

Conclusion this is not the place to go to. Complaints were met with excuses. The weather for the cockroaches

Room Tip: Book before u go. We were pressured because we had to hustle last minute when in Aruba
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
19  Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

How can I start? I am half American and half Dutch and I stayed in this hotel last December 2013 thru a tour operator.. This Hotel is disgusting...the place is very remote and there are cockroaches and ants and lizards and iguanas living with you inside the room. What an experience!!!!! When we stayed a lot of people especially Dutch were complaining because of no housekeeping service, no changing of bed lines, towels are dark and ugly. Rooms are with cracks and they just repainted it but still you see a lot of cracks in the room.

Housekeeping ladies dont have customer service and obviously they do not like their job. Even frontdesk is disgusting service. The hotel is being managed by a Chinese lady who I think is married to a Dutch man. According to previous post the name is MALI and she is a disgrace to the Chinese community in Aruba. I've been coming to Aruba for quite sometime now because of the cold climate in my own country but with my experience in this hotel, I don't even plan to comeback to this island. Better recommend to close this hotel and change the business name …. to all tourists especially Dutch people, DONT EVER PLAN TO STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank thom e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

the rooms are very dirty with a lot of cockroaches and mosquitoes,the bar is so noisy at night and when I saw their kitchen it was dirty too,the chinese manager named MA LI is always after money as she doesn’t want to refund my money because i cannot take this hotel anymore..!!!!



I RECOMMEND THE DEPARTMENT OF TOURISM TO CLOSE THIS HOTEL ALREADY!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank jun896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I booked a room at ABV through Travelocity. Upon arrival, the hotel refused to acknowledge my reservation (along with those of several other guests.). They claimed that Travelocity failed to stop accepting reservations when the hotel sold out, and they accepted no responsibility at all. After arguing for an hour, they allowed me to have a staff room. Dirty sheets, infested with insects, no cleaning service whatsoever. After two nights of a five night planned stay, I fled to another, much nicer hotel.

The management sets the standard for the staff's attitude: rude and antagonistic.

The location is abysmal. There is a nice restaurant adjacent to the property, but anything else (including the beach) requires some serious hiking.

The Ministry of Tourism should close this hotel. It is a blight on the Aruban landscape.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank JohnPatPsaltis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at the Aruba Blue Village Hotel & Apartments on July 20 till July 27 2013. This is our second time to stay in this hotel. This hotel is away from the crowds, congestion and noise. Very peaceful but still close enough to any place you want to go, including the high-rise hotel area. Two pools were clean and free Wi-Fi on the premises.
The management and staff answered all of our questions and directed us to many great spots to visit around the island. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The area is quiet and safe... Highly recommend!
We had a great time in Aruba.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank faissal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We just spent 7 nights in this hotel and it was good. I stayed in other hotels which are better but the tranquility of the place makes me so feel at home. The place is not so busy the whole day because guests go out also. It has two clean pools. The room is wide and spacious but all inside is simple. Some things are not provided but still livable. However, to stay here you need to rent a car because its quite away from the town. Every other day housekeeping was just fine for us because we also know to clean the room. The staff are nice and friendly!!! The rate is cheap which is good for budget conscious like me. My over all assessment, i will go back again to Blue village!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edwira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I'm a local and they treat me and my family like a thief and told me to save energy and water. Turn lights off . They don't allow you to cook in the room or eat or bring food in the room.
I booked for 6 nights and I stayed for 4 nights. they are un friendly .........
the service was bad, they don't clean the room, you can not receive visitors. They accuse me for breaking things in the room which it was not true.
Since day one, they didn't want to gave my deposit back so we left leaving the money of deposit and from the 2 night. I am going to the minister of tourist. please share with others this message.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Janitza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
1.7 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
914 reviews
2.8 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
455 reviews
2.8 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#4 of 4 in Noord
140 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Beach Villas
Aruba Beach Villas
#1 of 1 in Malmok Beach
175 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Blue Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Blue Village

Address: Cunucu Abao 37, Noord, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range: £64 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aruba Blue Village 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Blue Village hotels / long-term apartments has recently been through a management change and we are currently in process of renovating the entire property. Multiple rooms are already finished and we are gradually applying this renovation to the remaining rooms. We have 3 deluxe type rooms available for special occasions such as: weddings, anniversaries, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aruba Blue Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Blue Village Hotel Noord
Aruba Blue Village Noord
Aruba Blue Village Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing