We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never stay in a hotel again!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Desert-Gi...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never stay in a hotel again!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third year in a row renting a Swiss Paradise Villa and each year reinforces the ultimate satisfaction that we have the best accommodations at the very best price on the island. You absolutely cannot beat the luxury of this villa for the nightly price. No hidden add-on's for things other villas charge (like electricity and water).

The Villa Swiss Paradise is a three bedroom home perfectly appointed for an extended stay - especially for those with a family or large party. The private courtyard and swimming pool along with two lazy hammocks guarantee the perfect end to any great day at the beach. There is a nice charcoal grill for home cooked BBQ and an outdoor tv to relax under the patio cover - you are all set!

There are other villas within this same boutique hotel so if socializing is your thing - you have access to the main pool as well.

The kitchen is fully stocked with all cooking and dining needs - from flatware and dishes down to wine glasses and champagne flutes. You can cook and serve the same as you would at home, if you so desire. Cooking and entertaining not your thing? The villa is close to the popular mid and high rise hotel area so no shortage of good food nearby.

Housekeeping is included every other day during the week, and beach towels are provided for your beach adventures. Bonus? Beach chairs can be rented for a reasonable rate on a daily or weekly basis - saving you the higher expense of those available for rent at the beach.

Hospitality here is a close rival of a five star resort. Juerg takes great care to get to know each of the guests and checks in with them on a regular basis - he's the consummate concierge!

The only downside is that it is located in a residential neighborhood and as such - you are subject to normal neighborhood sounds such as dogs, cars, etc. Even so - we continue to realize the value and beauty of renting this villa and are already looking at dates to return next year.

Thank you for another great visit to Swiss Paradise Aruba!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for this excellent review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VladimirD...
Burnaby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed there for 10 days in August 2016.Everythign was great, rooms clean, staff great. Owners and Johnny were there to check on us every day and they treat you like family. Definitely will be back. You will not make mistake by staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service,cleanliness , location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustang63...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice place, Miguel was very helpful, very clean, need a car to go to places, only thing didn't like they come at 11 am and knock at your door to check your room when is time to check out very unprofessional. I felt like I was been rushed out, we knew check out was at 11 am.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana G
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I Used to believe to visit Aruba the only good places to stay was in high rise hotels but, Swiss Paradise Aruba proofed me wrong!
The house was as advertised. Great location and amenities! The house of my dreams!
The owner treated us like family!
And last but not least... The price very affordable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarisaW33...
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Vacation Rental Find!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have been visiting the island of Aruba for over twenty-five years. We are extremely familiar with all hotel and time-sharing properties. In order to extend my elderly parents' stay beyond their two week visit, we looked for a reasonable rental opportunity. The Swiss Paradise Aruba met all of our expectations and more. My parents rented the Villa with five adults and my fiancée and I stayed in one of the loft suites. We could not have been more pleased with the property and accommodations. The amenities were top notch, pool, outdoor kitchen, barbecue...all of it......and the staff was wonderful. Exceptionally clean and well maintained...our stay was terrific and we will definitely be back! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High end amenities and services for a homelike property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great alternative to highrise hotels”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and 13 year old son stayed for 6 days and had an amazing time. It's a new place and well maintained. We stayed at one of the 2 bedroom villas they have. Place comes equipped with kitchen. They also clean the place every other day and offer beach towels every day. Other rentals (beach umbrella, bike, beach chairs...) are also available.

Things I liked about the place:
- For a small fee they will do your laundry
- Adjustable bed
- Size. It's like having your own modern house in Aruba.
- Angelica and Lily were so nice to my family. Made us a breakfast platter on our last day.
- personalized service. They partnered with Jay's car rental so if you need a specific car they'll bring it to you.

You can download aruba map on google maps and use it to get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personalized service
Liked least: It will be convenient to have car rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you Ted for your great review! Hope to welcome you back soon!
Best
Tina & Juerg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durf1
Boise
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“"A Very Delightful Stay"”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent four nights in the property's one bedroom deluxe apartment. To begin with, Lilly, the manger, is not only exquisitely beautiful, but also a very professional and extremely nice person. The property, located in a neighborhood, was very appealing, clean, and well maintained. It includes a kitchen/family room, bedroom, a private bathroom , and a rain shower with great water pressure. My wife would have appreciated a little brighter lighting in the bathroom above the mirror to better see when getting ready to go out for the evening. The kitchen, nicely arranged, had all that one needs to fix their meals. The bed was very comfortable with each side having its own controls to raise or lower the king mattress to each person's sleeping position or position to watch the 50 inch flat screen tv on the opposite wall from the head of the bed. Our apartment shared a nice pool with four other adjoining apartments in our area of the complex. We also had use of a larger pool in another part of the complex if desired. What we also liked was its location which was an easy drive to a beautiful beach (Arachi Beach) less than five minutes away and just a few more minutes to the many high and low rise hotels and restaurants and a myriad of great restaurants a super shopping opportunities. It's also very close to a Superfoods supermarket. Actually we preferred Ling & Sons Supermarket (definitely a must visit for all visiting the island) which was not much further away. We also rented a small vehicle from the property which worked out well for our stay. Finally, a big plus was the savings dollar-wise we received from renting this apartment as opposed to similar properties and/or hotels along the beach. It can be a little tricky to find in one is driving immediately from the airport to the Swiss Paradise. Fortunately for us, the property had arranged to pick us up and deliver us back to the airport upon completion of our stay. This whole complex is definitely a neat concept for the island of Aruba. Although we did not meet the owners, we'd have to congratulate them on their foresight in its development. Finally, we again have to thank Lilly for being so welcoming and helpful. What a great young lady!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you for the excellent review! We do appreciate that you like our properties. Hope to see you back soon!
Best
Tina & Juerg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing