We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a wonderful time!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Happiness...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful time!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time and enjoy every minute of it. The villa we stayed in was very nice and we were able to cook and and the amenities. The beach is not that close but we enjoy it. You need a rental car

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Large villa with everything a family needs”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We definitely needed a hire car as this was too far from all of the beaches, restaurants etc. There are only 2 trips per day provided to the beach which isn't ideal.
The villa was much larger than expected with everything that we needed. It was a little odd that the air conditioning was controlled centrally so when we were too cold or too warm we gas to call reception who then called maintenance who adjusted a central computer - we've never had that before.
I would say this was a value for money resort.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbusby97
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Great Option if you're OK with not Staying on the Beach”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful trip to Aruba. The two-room luxury villa we stayed in at the CPVR served our needs perfectly. This is not an all-inclusive resort, so if you plan on staying here, a rental car is a must. We made full use of the kitchen, buying our groceries from Super Foods (about a 5-7 minute drive from the resort). The swimming pools were in great shape and even the small workout room was in perfect working condition. Our towels were changed frequently. The bedrooms gave us nice privacy for our large group. The rooms were neat and well-taken care of. Wi-Fi worked great the entire time. The front desk was very helpful with any question we had about visiting different parts of the island. (Philip's Animal Garden was great, but the Butterfly Farm not so much). Our point of contact when we booked was David Flak. He was very helpful with questions we had about the island and resort before our trip.

The resort has an agreement with Moomba Beach. Of all the beaches we visited, we liked Moomba the least. It is small and a major tourist trap. If you have a rental car, you can make it to any beach on the island easily. Our favorite was Arashi, which is at most only 10 minutes up the road from Moomba.

If you plan on washing your hair, you'll need to take your own shampoo & conditioner. We requested a room with a poolside view, which the resort didn't grant. That was understandable as the resort was pretty full throughout the week. If you want to get a pool towel, know that they are very strict about closing the towel shack right at 5:00.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bang for your buck
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wgillesq
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent. The resort was excellent.”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our party consisted of my wife and I our son and 9yr old grandson. I rented a car at the airport.

The Caribbean Palm Village was an excellent facility. It came as advertised. I had requested a two bedroom/bath unit. The Master bedroom had a King size bed with a full bath, full closet with safe. The second bedroom had two double beds, full bath, smaller closet, kitchenette and safe. The unit also had a living room with a full kitchen. Each room had a HD TV. Our room was serviced daily by Rubi and she was excellent.

The resort had two outdoor pools and jacuzzis. We ate dinner and lunch at the restaurant on several occassions, The food and the service was excellent.

The location was approximately .75mi from the beach.

We enjoyed Eagle Beach, Arashi Beach and Baby Beach.

My only suggestion is for the Resort to provide or include a detailed map for those persons who are renting a vehicle. Road and street signs are limited. Most intersections use a rotary or traffic circle. There is a sign prior to entering the circle however there are no followup signs on the exits points. So pay attention to the sign prior to entering the rotary.

US currency was accepted everywhere we went, grocery store, gas station etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, was as advertised.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trainer55...
Williamsburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had two great pools and a nice restaurant . Good location to the best beaches. Very nice balcony which I used a lot.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangelst
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Niceplace to stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This village was close enough to the high rise hotels but away from traffic and noise. The place was clean and in good condition. Personnel was very helpful and provided all the information I asked for. My family and I enjoyed visiting the restaurants and places close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacian M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot!”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great resort in the proximity of the most beautiful beaches, shopping strip and grocery stores!
Very clean rooms, pools and friendly staff. Strongly recommended for family with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools.
Liked least: Check out process.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing