We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Customer Service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fenwick Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treasure Beach RV Park and Campground
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fenwick Island
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Horrible Customer Service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a reservation for Labor Day weekend. Their computer system crashed, and they lost our reservation. Our friends have a seasonal camper there, and we wanted to be as close to them as possible. We were made to get a waterfront site and pay for the upgrade because we were told that there were no inland sites available. However, we saw 3 inland sites that were vacant the entire time we were there. Since this lost reservation was not our fault, the campground should have waived the waterfront upgrade fee, or given us one of the 3 vacant inland sites. I called the GM twice (and left messages both times) and also emailed him. I never got a response.
Other things to note about this campground is that the RVs are packed in like sardines. The "beach" area has no water access. They do not provide fire rings.
My advice is to pay a few extra dollars and go to Castaways instead. You'll be glad you did!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank sunnyssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
30
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Camped with teenage grand children in July. I believe we were in 508. the campground was clean and well maintained. the best part was there was so much to do there, they really didn't bother with games or cell phones!!!!!! The pool party was great and the camp store had everything you would need. Heads up Smitty Magees across the street has great food and entertainment for all! Only draw back is some locals in the campground can be pesty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have camped here in the past, and chose to do a seasonal. However, we will not return for 2014. Location is perfect access to beach areas, Delaware areas such as Dewey and Rehobeth. We had experienced rude staff at the front desk and store in the past, and did for the entire summer this year. Not sure why the front desk make you feel as if you are doing them a favor being here.

Room Tip: Watch kids area with sprinklers in the pool - very slippery, lots of falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank TravelMom666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fenwick Island hotels

Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here for a week. The front staff was so pleasant and the maintenance guy Carl was so wonderful in helping us set up. The location is perfect. On our trip it rained for 2 days straight so the RV park flooded in spots and made it very muddy. Parts of the park had 2 feet of water in the yards. The general store was well stocked. There are a few things that made this place not get an excellent rating. We encountered some very rude seasonal campers who looked as though they were absolutely miserable. Dirty looks included. No smiling or waving and very unfriendly. To be honest I only met 1 seasonal camper who was pleasant. The park has a trailer park feel to it. At the pool there were more lounge chairs taken up than swimmers. You could tell people were holding chairs for others who were either coming later and these people did not want anyone sitting near them. In the Laundromat I encounter some rudeness as well. Instead of letting people fold their clothes on the folding tables some young women were sitting on them with all their junk covering every inch while their clothes were washing. Plus the conversation coming out of their mouths was very trashy. Small children were walking in and out. I truly believe the seasonal people will chase away the transients who bring in money daily. I think this place is worth another try as long as you stick around the other transients who were very friendly. Another very bad thing we encountered were the speeding vehicles. I know these vehicles were at least doing 30 mph or more through the campground. There were small children walking around and riding bikes.I heard a child was recently hit there. Perhaps some speed bumps throughout the park would help. I watched 1 truck speed around some bikers in a rage.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharalike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Easy to get to. Site was a little soggy but they had a lot of rain before we got there. We would stay again. Check in staff very nice we even had staff come to check on us setting up to make sure we were all set up and if we needed anything. Good hook ups

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were going to stay and tent camp here. Upon arrival we found that the 'tent' area was in a small corner by the main road, next to the bath house. Additionally each plot was barely big enough for a tent let alone the picnic table and the person next to you was RIGHT there resulting in no privacy. We ended up requesting an immediate refund and went and stayed at a hotel about 2 miles away. Overall the website is very deceptive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Egotsk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

When I was a child we camped all the time, usually in the same campground. It was always at least an alright time. So when the wife suggested we get a camper and take our children on some camping trips I was all for it.

Our in-laws live in Delaware and we where visiting them this week anyway and figured we would make this our first trip. We looked on line and found Treasure Island. Both of our children (girl 7 and boy 12) skate board so we choose it primarily for the skate park. All the reviews on campgrounds in the area where relatively similar.

From our first phone call to our check out, the staff was friendly and helpful. The office and store employees where more than willing to assist with any questions we had. The store was surprising well stocked.

The campground itself was clean and we felt very safe. There was a security patrol car which notice on patrol through out the evening and night.

As others stated there was no fire pit, but we made do. The campsite itself was large and all hook ups where easily accessible and in good order. The majority of sites are seasonal campers but we did not feel we where treated any different than the full timers. My wife and I are runners and took a jog around the campground (over 1000 sites) with the kids in tow on their bikes and there was no shortage of hellos and how are you's.

We plan on staying mobile and seeing a lot of new places this one is the first on the list of "we will visit agains" . Kids Loved It.. .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenwick Island
1.5 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#1 of 4 in Fenwick Island
111 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
886 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
1.6 mi away
Fenwick Islander Motel
Fenwick Islander Motel
#2 of 4 in Fenwick Island
142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#4 of 4 in Fenwick Island
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Beach RV Park and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Beach RV Park and Campground

Property: Treasure Beach RV Park and Campground
Address: 37291 Lighthouse Rd, Fenwick Island, DE 19975-3983
Region: United States > Delaware > Fenwick Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fenwick Island
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We did not create this listing and we have had issues with false reviews. Please see Face Book for a more accurate representation of our business ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treasure Beach Rv Park And Campground Hotel Fenwick Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing