We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Small Waterpark”

Viking Amusements and Thunder Lagoon Waterpark
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Small Waterpark”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We have been coming here since they were just Viking Golf. The mini-golf course has always been our favorite in the area. even as a kid we liked the Viking decor. The water slides are nice for younger kids and families, but after a time or two down can get a little repetitive. My cousins have enjoyed the little lazy river and kind water park area as well. Overall, I would say this is a nice small water park to enjoy at the beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    41
    10
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The waterslide and pool area are great or families..especially for the 11 and under set. Nice break from a beach day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For little ones”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I would lower the age that would enjoy this water park to 8. My husband and I took our nephew and niece who are 3 and 6 and for 90 minutes they had a blast; but after that amount of time they were ready to go. There are only about five slides, and only one is very "scary." The water was a great temperature though, and even though I don't really enjoy water parks, we had a great time with the little ones.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nrrdgURL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Mini Golf & Nice Small Water Park”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The mini golf course is very well maintained and updated, greens changed often, and clean.
The water park is very small, so be aware of this. But, you can pay by the hour, so go for a few hours of fun and head back to the beach!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always fun for the kids.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Waterpark is great for kids 14 and under. Older kids may want something a little bigger. The amusement area is usually always crowded, but fun, clean and worth the $. We have not been this year, because our kids are getting older but we have spent every summer at this place up until now. Worth having on your kids' to-do list every year!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sma16944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viking Amusements and Thunder Lagoon Waterpark also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Viking Amusements and Thunder Lagoon Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing