We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great putt putt golf course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golf Down Under

Golf Down Under
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great putt putt golf course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We loved the theme of this course. Every golf hole was Aussie themed. Course is well maintained and service staff is friendly and helpful. The pricing includes stay all day and play. We had places to be after our first round, but the staff invited us to come back anytime until closing if we wanted to play again....for free! Great place. Definitely worth it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Best place for fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have tried all the putt putt golf in the area. I love going to Down Under because it is always clean and Pat the owner is a super great and friendly guy. We play several times a week here when we are on vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love going here...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This course is my favorite in Fenwick...it's always well maintained, it's pretty challenging, and the owner is a really good guy. Definitely worth the trip...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was a great way to spend the afternoon on a not so great weather day. The staff was great. Even gave us a good dinner place to go to. The ice cream at the end is always a nice treat too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maddalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun mini golf for family of four”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

This course was clean and fun. The holes weren't too challenging, yet it was interesting for us and our 9-10 year olds. We liked learning about Australia as we went through the course and the music was great. $8 per adult and $6 per kid. Good value. We all enjoyed it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pjwgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf Down Under also viewed

 

Been to Golf Down Under? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing