We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food/drinks great; service awful”

Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family vacation with my mother, aunt, and cousin. My aunt and cousin had burgers, which they stated were delicious. My mother has the ahi tuna with ginger dressing. Guys, by bar the best out of the four dishes. I had the imperial twins, which was also delicious (because when you’re in MD you have to have crab!). My mother and I each had a cosmo while we waited for our table and Tito’s American Mule. The drinks were average price but the alcohol was a heavy pour. Very impressive for a tourist area. Only negative: Our server took our order and picked up the check. I had to go to the bar to get drinks for everyone. So, service was terrible but the food and drinks were incredible and the prices were fair. If you’re laid back and don’t mind walking up to the bar for your own drinks, I highly recommend.

Thank Rc122690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are thrilled to hear you and your family truly enjoyed everything about your dining experience with us while on vacation. It is so great that everything was delectable and our ahi tuna dish was actually the favorite of the evening! We hope to see you the next time you are in Fenwick. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The woman who seated us wasn't the friendliest. Our waiter was very sweet. The food was just "OK". Unfortunately, I got food poisoning a few hours later and spent 3 hours vomiting. No one else in my party (large party) got sick and I was the only one who had eaten the scallops and a tropical salad. Don't know which contained bacteria, but they obviously need to handle their food prep better. It was a nightmare since we were on a lovely vacation until that point. :(

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MRSopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review and feedback. We can assure you we always use only the best and freshest ingredients to prepare all meals but are disappointed and do sincerely apologize for your experience with us. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your vacation. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great restaurant with waterfront dining. The menu is large and has options for a wide array of price points. I had the Harpoon Burger and it was delicious. I love the coconut muffins also! Large parking lot makes parking a breeze!

Thank ASullivan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled you truly enjoy everything Harpoon Hanna's has to offer and especially like our coconut muffins! We look forward to many visits throughout the summer to enjoy the views on the water. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whole extended family went for annual fest there Sunday 6/17/18. Waited for one hour in bar area for a table of 13. Ok longer than normal but tolerable with 5 kids; they told us table was ready in 45 mins but then reneged and we stood and waited another 15 mins while they “ got the table ready” for real this time. Giddy hostesses blamed the mixup on new hire. Then we where finally seated, placed our order and waited another miserable 1 1/2 hours on our supposedly “best seafood in Maryland “ entrees. What a pathetic array; cold all u can eat crab legs, char burnt steak, rawhide tough ribs and frozen food like breaded chicken breast. Server tried his best but this place has slipped beyond below average; we’re through with it. $400 spent on sub par crap, much better off eating in or sandwiches/subs these tourist traps just don’t care!! Steve b

Thank sbroadwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and voice your concerns on your most recent visit. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience with us and sincerely apologize for the service and meals that you received. It was not up to our usual standards and we will be sure to discuss all of this with our staff to make sure our customers are always getting the absolute best. With that being said, we hope that you will reconsider and join us for the amazing atmosphere on the bay. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me an my wife came down to oc.for few days away came back for the crab legs great again.
The servers real friendly an food fresh.
Love the fresh baskets ,muffins an raisen bread brought right to your table.
See u in few months again.

Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Frank, thanks for the awesome review! We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed your last visit with us- you just had to stop by again for the fresh bread and crab legs. Can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant also viewed

Fenwick Island, DE
Fenwick Island, DE
 

Been to Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing