We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was fine for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantic Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Coast Inn
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It was fine for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The room was clean, which is a BIG plus, but the bed was dipping to one side. The sheets were soft, but quite worn. The toilet bowl had stains in it and everything needs to be updated, but for 2 nights it was fine. My biggest complaint is that the water coming out of the shower head smelled rusty and my hair smelled of rust until I washed it when I got back home. If you're trying to save money and don't have high expectations, this motel will do. We were in room 140. It was what I would expect from a motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JuneBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    31
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
37
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Being in the motel business myself in a similar type of town I am very paticular about where my girlfriend and I stay. First off is the employees of the Inn, they are so polite and helpful made us feel right at home and anything I asked for they were willing to give (iron, ironingboard, extra ice bucket, and even the hard cover book of the area provided in the rooms!!!) The maids were also just as polite and did an excellent job for the maid service. Second is the cleanlinesss, as I mentioned before I work for a Motel and that is a #1 priority, it is so hard to find a place these days that takes care of their rooms and keeps them spotless and the rooms here were more then spotless they were imaculate! Third is the location of the Inn, talk about primetime as far as convience you can't get any better, located on the Maryland border we used the shuttle bus all the time to travel to Ocean City MD which only costs $3.00 to ride all day and the first pick up point is only two short blocks from the Inn. We did'nt move the car once until we left because everything is one or two blocks from the Inn (breakfast, dinner, mini golf, ice cream etc..). A gorgeous beach is also one short block from the Inn. Fourth is the prices, totally reasonable for the area and the atmosphere you can't beat it! Last but not least is the pool, it is enormous and nice and warm you could spend the whole day just at the pool soooo nice!!!! To sum it all it up there is no other place to stay, the Inn is so comfortable and the staff is A class if your planning on traveling to Fenwick Island and are looking for paradise this is the place!!!!! Thank you Atlantic Coast Inn you guys are the best!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chrisp12315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

My mom and I always stay here when we travel to the beach. Everyone is great! The front desk ladies are sweet as is the housekeeping staff. The owner does a great job with keeping he place nice. New carpets and bed spreads maybe even curtains this year.
The swimming pool is large and sparkling too.
I highly recommend the ACI! You won't be sorry :)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Recent stay during "Sunfest weekend' was great. We were able to check in at noon (yes it is off season but a popular weekend) Room was very clean, smelled good, staff did everything to make us want to return, from a new coffee pot & clock.....to maid service within 30 minutes. Motel is located 2 blocks from bus depot where u can ride all day for $2.00. Walking distance to Elks Club, restaurants, shops. 1 block to beach. We never took our car out. Although right next to mini golf , we were not disturbed. Pool very clean, plenty of chairs, tables and umbrellas all in excellent condition. We would recommend this motel and will be returning! Rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goodeye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

"Kara" got me the perfect room, meeting all my requests. All courteous; wonderful to wake up & see beautiful pool, as sun rose over ocean just a block away (getting home, awful shock to wake up, & instead of pool & ocean, only a city out there).
Descrepancy in reservations, they accomadated in my favor, no questions.
Close to a great Denny's for breakfast, easy drive through Ocean City.

Staff always happy to advise in my favor & morte patient than I. (I'm writing note of appreciation).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarlWCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Vermont
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

My husband and I, and two friends, stayed at the Atlantic Coast Inn for four days. All of us were very pleased with our rooms - they were spacious, clean, and the king-sized beds were quite comfortable. The staff was very attentive - on our day of arrival, the toilet was running, and within 10 minutes of our call to the front desk, the problem was taken care of. The pool is large and very clean. The Inn is located on a busy road, one block from the ocean; however, noisy traffic was never a problem. You are within walking distance of restaurants and, if you have children, there are miniature golf courses and a water park right next door. We would definitely stay here again and plan to do so next July.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

This motel is in a great location with many places within walking distance. Family friendly town and motel. Short walk to the beach and the bus station to go to Ocean City. No need to drive anywhere! I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and motel property!!!! I will be staying at the Atlantic Cosast Inn again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachmomma54046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenwick Island
0.6 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#21 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#1 of 4 in Fenwick Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Coast Inn

Property: Atlantic Coast Inn
Address: 37558 Lighthouse Rd, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4050
Region: United States > Delaware > Fenwick Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fenwick Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Coast Hotel Fenwick Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing