We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Coast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Coast Inn(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fenwick Islander Motel(Fenwick Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenwick Inn(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Fenwick Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Motel(Fenwick Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayman Suites(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Hawk Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
31
33
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
33
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminiature golfwater parkwalking distanceacross the streetocean cityice creamfront office stafflast minutefishers popcornmovie theatereasy accessfelt safecan't beat the locationnice staya great place to staydefinitely stay here againnothing fancy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We found the Atlantic Coast Inn at the last minute on-line. I have to admit that we were nervous as we were trusting a website - but we were pleasantly surprised. This is not a 5 star hotel - but if you have kids and you'd rather not spend $300/night then this is the place for you.
Although the room was small - we stayed in a room w/2 double beds (we had 3 adults and one child), it was CLEAN. The location was perfect - one block from the beach at Fenwick - a beautiful beach. The hotel was right next door to 2 miniature golf courses, race cars, a water slide, an arcade and a Candy Kitchen. The pool was big and clean. There were several good restaurants within walking distance (Bahama Mama's and Dirty Harry's both were good and reasonably priced). The best part is that we stayed for 5 days for less than $500.00 during peak season! We will definitely come back here again. Thank you so much Atlantic Coast Inn - see you next year. What a great vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandeebottoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

What a great place to stay. We stayed over July 4th weekend and not only were the rates much better than all the other hotels we looked into but the location was awesome. Only 1 block to the beach and 1 block to the Ocean City bus line. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and it had the best pool-very large with lots of lounge chairs. I would definately recommmend this motel and plan on returning in August.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachgoer1milford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

This hotel is great for families. It's in what we initially thought would be a poor location, near major thoroughfares. However, we were in walking distance to a couple of restaurants, a water slide, and miniature golf. It's right on the state line, so you can either go to Ocean City or to Fenwick Island State park within a few minutes

The rooms are small but very clean. Daily maid service was prompt and thorough. Each room has a small table, microwave and fridge. There are tables poolside where you may eat or enjoy the pool (no glass). The pool closes in the evening and we experienced no noise either from there or the parking lot in this and a previous stay.

In short, a great, clean hotel if your family spends most of their time out and about at the beach, but wants a pool and a clean comfortable room in which to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank makuawahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2006

This place was great. Me, my wife & two small children had a great time. The place was very clean, including the pool. One easy block to the not so crowded beach. It is adjacent to shopping, three mini-golf places and a small water park. The only thing I would do differently is stay on the second floor. The floor/ceiling was a little thin. I'm pretty sure there wasn't a heard of elephants staying above us, but it sounded like it sometimes.
You must try Jimmy's Kitchen ( less than a mile north), best french toast ever.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lions1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Hampshire
13
Reviewed 12 July 2006

This was our second time to Fenwick Island an the staff at Atlantic Budget Inn was so courtious and helpful. We had a great time playing at the mini golf course with our kids. There is shopping and restuarants all within walking distance and the beach just one block away, I don't think we could ask for anyhting better on our vacation. even the rooms were very clean, we'll definately be coming back next year.

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews