We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fenwick Island DE motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fenwick Islander Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fenwick Island
Certificate of Excellence
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fenwick Island DE motel”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

this was our second visit to the Fenwick Islander Motel in Fenwick Island Delaware . Pool was great. A/C in room was very musty smelling, the room got cold but was very damp the whole visit... possibly we should have complained the first day... maybe they could have changed the unit or moved us. Otherwise, the price was right, its very central to every thing we wanted to do. We would stay there again. Staff is nice. Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are more quiet and have a view of the canal which is nice. NO elevator, its 3 stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmpressBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    50
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
50
49
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Location is great, pool is great, rooms were average, could use some updating. Beds were sleep able, shower was good. One block from the great beach- very clean beach. Within walking distance of shops and eateries. Overall you get what you pay for. Not a bad place for the money. Service was excellent - very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Just went there and appreciated the location. It's really one block from the beach which is very convenient. Shops and restaurants are nearby.
They also have a pool which is nice. Common parts of the hotel are otherwise scarry, not very clean, smelled bad, but the room was okay. We chose the deluxe room with view on the canal. I think it was a good choice because there's a lot of traffic on the highway. The view of the canal was nice (but it's sad to have the cars parked right below the balconies). The balcony was great - especially for breakfast. Unfortunately it was unbearable at the end of the day on a over 100 degrees day. The inside of the room was okay. There's a small kitchen with a sink, fridge and microwave which was convenient. I still don't understand why they use carpet floors (esp for a beach hotel, I find it disgusting). TV was old, bathroom was small with very few toiletry items so come prepared.
Walls are extremely thin: we heard our neighbor cough and felt he was in our bed. We got extremely lucky and got quiet neighbors but I can imagine it can be a nightmare otherwise. But don't let that scare you too much: the AC is so noisy that I doubt you can here anything else once it's on.
To summarize: it's a good motel if you get it for cheap (around 100). We went there for 4th of July and paid almost 200 a night so we were expecting a little more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nebulette_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milltown NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

If you are looking for a few days' getaway, we found the Fenwick Islander to be clean and comfortable. The grounds and pool are small but the location was really good. We did not have to get in our car once. Beach, restaurants and amusements all within a block or two. Will definitell be going back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mari-serv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We decided to travel the night before we were supposed to be checking into a hotel in ocean city and scored this room for $44. I wasn't expecting much but what a surprise. VERY CLEAN, quiet location. Very happy with the room and the staff was very friendly. Thanks!! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Strahberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My fiance and I stayed for the weekend. We have stayed here previously and had no problems. This is a very affordable place and it's in a quiet location. The rooms were clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff were polite. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The back side faces the bay which has a nice view. The king bed is very comfortable also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ang413777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed for two nights during Ocean City MD Sunfest. I knew the location in advance. The motel was great. It is a motor court type motel, not a resort and it is advertised for exactly what it is. It was quiet, clean and safe. The pool area was very clean. I had a second floor room on the intercoastal side and thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the private balcony. It was a nice break from the noise and activity of the rest of the area. The room was clean and neat, housekeeping was very good and the front desk staff was very nice. I will definitely make this my stay of choice in the area. My ratings are based on motel v motel, not motel v resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gianj856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenwick Island
0.5 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#1 of 4 in Fenwick Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
6.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenwick Islander Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenwick Islander Motel

Property: Fenwick Islander Motel
Address: Ocean Highway & South Carolina Avenue, Fenwick Island, DE 19944
Region: United States > Delaware > Fenwick Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fenwick Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fenwick Islander Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Fenwick Islander Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenwick Islander Hotel Fenwick Island
Fenwick Island Islander Hotel
Fenwick Island Islander Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing