We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza And Pasta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mancini's Brick Oven Pizzeria & Restaurant

Mancini's Brick Oven Pizzeria & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Pizza And Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had the special fig appetizer which was delicious. The pizza is always good. The pasta that came with my entree was cooked perfectly and I really enjoyed it. The sauce is on the sweet side but if that is what you like or what you are used to then you are all set. The wait staff is always very nice and we go to this restaurant several times a year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NextstopNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    83
    30
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This place was recommended to us and I'm glad we went. It smells like garlic and warm bread, the servers are attentive, and the food was really good. Plus, after a week of limited kids meals, my children appreciated that they could order anything off the menu, and it would just come in a kid portion. It is a 20 minute drive up the Coastal Hwy from the Boardwalk, but worth every mile.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PantlessWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Veal Parmesan- out of this world! White pizza- outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great place to have dinner! Try the veal Parmesan! It is so good! it is soooo goood! The salad that came with it was perfectly dressed! The pizza is outstanding! I will be back tomorrow night! Thanks!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Mancini's offers good bar food as well as a large menu of Italian food. We chose to sit at the bar, as my parents are locals and frequent the restaurant. We got 3 great brick oven pizza's and they were large for individual pizza's. The bartender who served us was friendly and knowledgeable. Will return on my next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Went for dinner later in the evening and the place was packed. My wife and I were with another couple. Unfortunately when we ordered they were out of the roasted garlic bulb which was the best looking appetizer on the menu. Started with the Caprese salad, very flavorful large fresh beefsteak tomatoes, mozzarella cheese and fresh basil - drizzled with olive oil. Very good salad. My wife and I had the Spinach and Ricotta pizza - very flavorful with the garlic and spinach - could have used a bit more ricotta, Our friends had the Ravioli Napolitana, which was very good with a light flavorful marinara sauce. The bread with the meal was very good. Service was rushed, possibly due to rush of business. Overall a good meal

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank getaway_4_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mancini's Brick Oven Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mancini's Brick Oven Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing