We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“morro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Farol das Estrelas
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo
Reviewed 2 October 2011

morro de sao paulo is a beautiful island. this pousada was ideal. it was cheap, clean, close to the beach and breakfast was included. breakfast was simple but was a good start to the day! fredrico was friendly. his english wasnt the best though!! and it was difficult for him to understand requests at times!! the location of the pousada was great! its off the second beach which is the main beach and where the restaurants and bars are. its close enough to the nightlife and far enough away for a night off!! really would recommend this pousada and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jersey_09Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

We have just left Morro and the sensation is that we want to go back soon to the island and the pousada! As said by the other travellers, Federico is an outstanding host who does anything to make you feel comfortable! The rooms are daily cleanned and have air conditioning, frigo and TV. The breakfast is quite simple, but delicious. For the price we paid, it would be almost impossible to find any ohter better place in Morro and its location - in front od 3rd beach - is really good (from there, you don't have to walk more than 10 minutes to get to the Vila). I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaquelNaomi_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Federico is a delightful and charming host who will do everything in his power to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfast is delicious and the value for the pousada was excellent. We especially enjoyed staying with Federico because there were other travelers staying at the Pousada to chat with. We were in Morro in low season, and many places were completely empty. It is a tribute to Federico that his rooms were almost full!! We would not stay anywhere else on the island, should we return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

One of the best places I've stayed at in this price range. Great value for money. Located right at the beach. And the owner really made an effort to make me feel at home - which is not something I can say about most other B&Bs I've stayed at as a solo traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bramio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This place is not a top notch luxury resort or a boutique hotel, like some other neighbouring hotels on Morro de São Paulo, for us it was exactly right.

It is a small, budget pousada with only 5 or 6 rooms (2 with ocean view), situated on the quiet 3rd beach which is, in our opinion, the best location. The house is between the 2nd beach and all its action (bars, restaurants) and the 4th and 5th beach which are great for swimming and relaxing and much less crowded.

The rooms are simple, very clean and with A/C (we were missing a fan however). The breakfast is at the pousada next door and absolutely amazing. The best breakfast we have had in Brazil so far!

The owner, Federico, just took over the pousada and has been running it since October 2010. He is very relaxed and friendly and makes an honest effort for you to have a good stay without being pushy or overly involved.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mila_y_Joao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We have booked 3 double rooms. But when we arrived in the third beach we found a bad surprise!
The Pousada there was not, in the some place there was a market. This Pousada is close.
I think it will be better if the website (tripadvisor) check the pousadas/hotels before.
A terrible experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesKorg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
federicobarolo, Proprietario at Pousada Farol das Estrelas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2011

Dear James, I'm sorry for what happened. The Pousada is rightabove the market, I started managing it on Oct 1st and after a quick refurbishing we opened on oct 10. We had no evidence of your reservation with the previous management. You are my guest for a week end in a time of your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

We stayed in morro de sao paulo in november 2009 with a package with hotel studio do carmo in Salvador- 7 nights.
The value of this package is good because is ALL INCLUSIVE!
The room was with a balcony in front of the sea and to stay in a place like morro de sao paulo, it is perfect!
We loved morro de sao paulo!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luism75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
639 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#11 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Portalo Boutique Hotel
Portalo Boutique Hotel
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
337 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Praia do Encanto
Hotel Praia do Encanto
#17 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
91 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Porto do Zimbo
Hotel Porto do Zimbo
#16 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Farol das Estrelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Farol das Estrelas

Address: Terceira Praia, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 40300, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Farol das Estrelas is located on one of the most gorgeous beaches of Morro de SÃo Paulo. The perfect place to relax, and enjoy the quiet and peacefulness of a tropical paradise. At the hotel, you will find simple rooms, in a welcome atmosphere and in the morning you will enjoy a delicious breakfast. On the 3rd beach there are various restaurants and shops. The reception desk speaks Portuguese, English, French, Spanish and Italian. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pousada Farol Das Estrelas Hotel Morro De Sao Paulo
Pousada Farol Das Estrelas Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing