We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, Great host, Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Farol das Estrelas
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at Federico's pousada (http://pousadafaroldasestrelas.com/) last August and we have a wonderful memory of our stay at Morro. When you arrive on the island, a lot of people arrive to offer you a deal, but in fact it's all quite expensive. Federico's pousada offers a great price/quality ratio. We had a room with a view on the sea and a hammock on the balcony where we sipped caipirinhas at night, which we made in the kitchen. It was also very clean, which was nice. The room was cleaned every day. Once there was a rainy day and Federico offered everyone a plate of delicious pasta to cheer everyone up, as he is Italian in origin. The island offers a lot to do and the room is well located to do a lot of things walking. We'd love to go back...!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in this pousada for about a month. The rooms are clean and comfy for the prices you pay (if you want luxury you would have to spend about 250 reais then) and the location is unbeatable. Close enoough to the nightlife but you cannot hear the noise! Also close to good restaurants and the fourth beach.
The breakfast is varied and attended by an always smiling Nanci.
Federico is a very good host and would go out of his way to make you feel comfortable and help you in need.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montse303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

morro de sao paulo is a beautiful island. this pousada was ideal. it was cheap, clean, close to the beach and breakfast was included. breakfast was simple but was a good start to the day! fredrico was friendly. his english wasnt the best though!! and it was difficult for him to understand requests at times!! the location of the pousada was great! its off the second beach which is the main beach and where the restaurants and bars are. its close enough to the nightlife and far enough away for a night off!! really would recommend this pousada and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jersey_09Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We have just left Morro and the sensation is that we want to go back soon to the island and the pousada! As said by the other travellers, Federico is an outstanding host who does anything to make you feel comfortable! The rooms are daily cleanned and have air conditioning, frigo and TV. The breakfast is quite simple, but delicious. For the price we paid, it would be almost impossible to find any ohter better place in Morro and its location - in front od 3rd beach - is really good (from there, you don't have to walk more than 10 minutes to get to the Vila). I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaquelNaomi_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Federico is a delightful and charming host who will do everything in his power to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfast is delicious and the value for the pousada was excellent. We especially enjoyed staying with Federico because there were other travelers staying at the Pousada to chat with. We were in Morro in low season, and many places were completely empty. It is a tribute to Federico that his rooms were almost full!! We would not stay anywhere else on the island, should we return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

One of the best places I've stayed at in this price range. Great value for money. Located right at the beach. And the owner really made an effort to make me feel at home - which is not something I can say about most other B&Bs I've stayed at as a solo traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bramio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This place is not a top notch luxury resort or a boutique hotel, like some other neighbouring hotels on Morro de São Paulo, for us it was exactly right.

It is a small, budget pousada with only 5 or 6 rooms (2 with ocean view), situated on the quiet 3rd beach which is, in our opinion, the best location. The house is between the 2nd beach and all its action (bars, restaurants) and the 4th and 5th beach which are great for swimming and relaxing and much less crowded.

The rooms are simple, very clean and with A/C (we were missing a fan however). The breakfast is at the pousada next door and absolutely amazing. The best breakfast we have had in Brazil so far!

The owner, Federico, just took over the pousada and has been running it since October 2010. He is very relaxed and friendly and makes an honest effort for you to have a good stay without being pushy or overly involved.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mila_y_Joao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#11 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
610 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Portalo
Hotel Portalo
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pousada Villa Marraro
Pousada Villa Marraro
#9 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catavento Praia Hotel
Catavento Praia Hotel
#13 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Farol das Estrelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Farol das Estrelas

Address: Terceira Praia, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 40300, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: £26 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Farol das Estrelas is located on one of the most gorgeous beaches of Morro de SÃo Paulo. The perfect place to relax, and enjoy the quiet and peacefulness of a tropical paradise. At the hotel, you will find simple rooms, in a welcome atmosphere and in the morning you will enjoy a delicious breakfast. On the 3rd beach there are various restaurants and shops. The reception desk speaks Portuguese, English, French, Spanish and Italian. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pousada Farol Das Estrelas Hotel Morro De Sao Paulo
Pousada Farol Das Estrelas Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing