We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and very friendly owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pousada Porto de Cima
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and very friendly owners”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

In a calm area, just next to the center of Morro and the beachs, perfect location, friendly Luciana gives great advice, fantastic home made breakfeast, very nice and pleasant decoration.
200% satisfied !!!!!
Tristan

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    52
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
140
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

I have not stayed at this pousada, but my boyfriend and I had dinner there and were amazed with the food, atmosphere and service. The food was great - the pork chops are heavenly and an absolute must! The place is very nicely decorated, perfect for a calm and romantic evening. And the service was fantastic. The only negative remark we can think of: the wine selection is ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaDini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manaus, AM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Before we stayed at POUSADA PORTO DD CIMA ,I my self Enjoyed a lot my Nephew ,son and my little daughters loved it.
The owner Diego and All staffs were very professional,
The only person who did not gave an excellent vote was my wife as the owner and staffs did not allowed my wife to make my children 3 and 4 years old it was around 3 pm and the children were starving, so my wife as a client a woman with two very sensitive children did not received the right treatment as she was paying the room as normal guest she expected to have a better treatment as a tourism agent as owner of Amazon Gero's owner, so the final vote she gives is that if your children do need special care regarding to need using a kitchen never go there, but if your children do not need this care she highly recommend this pousada for adults or children who do not need a kitchen ,she asked me to repeat this because she insisted but did not succeed.
I myself Gero have no complain as I understand which place has its own rules which has to be respected respected but I as a husband and as I saw my wife in asking for a favor which was ignored I advise that when you find a child with 3 years old deeply need for a help please as it is a human subject to finalize I really loved Pousada Porto de Cima ,very clean ,organized an excellent location but please make it easier to clients with children,
I accept your explanation ,I respect your as an excellent professional but I confess that my family
Did not left your pousada with the same feeling as I did ,but you are still young and have time to learn.

Room Tip: Room number 8 , 9 and the number 10 excellent location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amazongerotou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATO
Level Contributor
649 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 697 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Very beautiful hotel, settled in a wonderful garden. Room simple, but clean and well furnished. Excellent breakfast, with many specialities, sweet and savoury. Good location, in a quiet area, only five minutes by walking to main street of Morro. Wi fi free available. But the best main feature is the staff: very very kind and helpful. Luciana, Diego and other guys are really very pleasant persons. Just from the e mail contact they have revealed a professional and attentive behaviour. In particular, if you need a private transfer to go back to Salvador ask them and they will arrange it for you., at very good price, just a few € more than regular boat services, that have fixed schedle. We have left Morro at 6:00 PM and, after private transfer by car and ferry boat, arriving in Salvador pier at 9:00, enjoying all our last day. Great service, at fair rate ! Highly recommended !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
146 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Amazing place, incredible decoration, great background music, unexpected by satisfying breakfast, fantastic service, promising owners!
We loved it... simply, we loved it!! The only bad thing was that we only stay there two nights... we will come back!
Rooms are clean and comfortable, but you don´t need to sleep inside! there is enough place outside! the best is when you get up and you head yourself to the breakfast area... you will fall in love! Good vibrations, charming, relaxing... you don´t miss anything.
The owners will delight you, very nice people that will make you laugh! It is useful to give them a call before arriving, if any recommendation is needed on the arrival to Morro (due to limited catamaran rides).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bio_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

pros:
-The breakfast was amazing
- Playing with the dogs!
- Staff were very nice
- nice location

cons:
-The room could be a lot nicer. It was quite dark and needs some more "cozyness" injected into it. The lack of a mozzy net was also a problem. Fortunately, we had one with us.
-no self cooking facilities
-no bar or restaurant

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stepping off the boat, it was a 5 minute walk past the pretty main square to the pousada, which is set in beautifully planted grounds. The owners are super friendly, helpful and welcoming. The main house, where you have breakfast, looks like a relaxed Ibiza-style chilled out bungalow - really nice. Our room was big and had a lovely terrace with table & chairs plus a hammock. The only downsides to the room were the shower which was almost impossible to hot water from and the bed, which had a bit of a dip in the middle. We had a big issue with the tour company that brought us to Morro (Cassi Turismo - avoid at all cost) and they owners went out of their way to help resolve it. Overall, this is really a great place to stay and was great value (we were there the down season).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamharrison31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
1.2 mi away
Catavento Praia Hotel
Catavento Praia Hotel
#12 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto do Zimbo
Hotel Porto do Zimbo
#16 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Praia do Encanto
Hotel Praia do Encanto
#17 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pousada Villa Marraro
Pousada Villa Marraro
#9 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#3 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Porto de Cima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Porto de Cima

Property: Pousada Porto de Cima
Address: Rua porto de cima 56, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#3 Family Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pousada Porto de Cima 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have five bungalows with two private apartments, each with 20 meters, with private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator, Wi Fi, and large porch with hammock, we have large double rooms, triple and quadruple. We are green in an area of 10,000 square meters with an exuberant nature, with a painting workshop. We also have the traveler's library where you can enjoy reading the various titles and subjects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pousada Porto de Cima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Porto De Cima Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing