We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pousada Fazenda Caeira
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Beautiful location, friendly service, and great rooms.
We had a room with the sea view which was lovely, its quiet, relaxed, clean, comfortable, and a bit luxurious. The staff are all really nice and helpful, and even though there is a bit of language barrier (as there is in all Brazil), they really do their best.
The only reasons its not 5 stars is that the breakfast is not great, and we had a bit of an issue with doing laundry there - it took way longer than it should have and if we hadn't picked it up and dried it ourselves we would have had to pack wet clothes!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OmarElGammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our stay though short (2 nights) was most enjoyable. The superior 2nd-floor room with ocean view we had at Third Beach was quite lovely, very clean and nicely if simply appointed. Both the room and the adjacent outdoor veranda on the 2nd floor were very spacious. The location is very advantageous to a variety of activities, being within 5 minutes' walk of either Second Beach (restaurants, bars and nightlife) or Fourth Beach (long beach for swimming and sunbathing). The receptionist Gabriela was very knowledgeable and helpful and speaks excellent English. Breakfast in the main dining area next to the office was very good. To really enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and variety of leisure possibilities probably needs a stay of several days. We found the hotel excellent value for the price and will certainly consider staying there again (longer!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBoyd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Very slow wifi almost useless
Has a strange wifi process that you have to renew your password every 10 hours per device.
Massage is done by a very competent therapist but has no proper place to work
Bathrooms show be improved
Restaurant is average
Gabriela the receptionist is very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed next door to this place and decided to try their food
as they advertised it every day on the beach.
Decidedly average and once again , as seems to be the norm in Brazil,
no wine list, just pick a bottle from their limited stock. The meal was satisfying enough but
would not pas smuster in Europe at the price.
Cats were allowed to wander the dining room- and non dining friends of staff
lolled around. Not on in my book.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teuchter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Delighted with our choice of Fazenda Caeira, we stayed on 4th Beach and we love the privacy of the garden which opens directly onto the beach and the BEST snorkelling , our large room that opens out to a terrace with hammock and very comfortable sun loungers. Room and bathroom very spacious. As others have said, beds a bit hard, but better than too soft. We were pleased that breakfast is served in the dining area here on 4th and we didn't have to walk back to 3rd. Please put some fans in the breakfast room to stop the black flies. Wi-fi intermittant but more annoying is the log in process which has to be repeated every time. On arrival on the island do not do as we did and walk all the way to the hotel with the wheelbarrow taxi , simply get the wheelbarrow taxi to take you to the Shuttle Terminal - just bedind 2nd Beach and at quarter past the hour the hotel shuttle will collect you.I wish we could stay here longer. Will recommend to everyone to come to this fabulous destination and very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brititurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

After 2 exhilarating but exhausting days of hiking in the Chapada Diamantina park near Lencois, we planned to do nothing but lay on the beach and relax on this beautiful island. The location of the hotel, away from the busier 1st and 2nd beaches provided the quiet and tranquility we yearned for.

Upon arrival the helpful and informative staff greeted us with Agua de Coco drinks and then showed us to our room. What a welcome sight after the long journey from Salvador! We had booked a deluxe room with a corner private balcony, hammock and a lovely view to the sea. These rooms are located on the 3rd beach and are closer to the reception, pool and restaurant areas than the other rooms, some of which are located on the 4th beach. (The latter are located a quick 15 minute walk away from the common areas, but worth noting if traveling with little ones.) The deluxe rooms are on the pricier side, but worth the splurge if you are in the mood for a treat! Highly recommend it. The back of the balcony affords a view to the rows and rows of coconut palm trees, while French sliding doors open to the front of the balcony to reveal a wonderful view to the sea. The windows also slide open to allow natural light (shades protect the balcony from becoming too hot.) Spectacular.

Only qualm was that the beautiful wooden, 4-poster king-sized bed had a mattress that was on the harder side. Bedside tables were made of recycled tree trunks---great use of resources, but the surface area was small and could barely fit the small table lamps---we had to place the remote controls or glasses of water on the floor. Perhaps two tree trunks on each side would solve this minor issue.

The air conditioner was super quiet and worked very well. TV reception came in clearly, though the volume jumped around. We used the mosquito net one night when we slept with the windows open. The sound of the sea waves was incredibly relaxing.

WiFi access was provided upon request and computer access was free. Beach towels were also provided upon request.The breakfast was varied and generous, with lots of beverages and pastries to choose from. Scrambled eggs appeared to be the only hot food option available but they were tasty. The pool area is surrounded by beautiful plants, with plenty of lounge seating, a bar area, and music playing in the background for your enjoyment.

We sunned ourselves on the loungers at the 4th beach and enjoyed absolute quiet and tranquility. Ordered room service from our loungers. Kayaked on the 3rd beach and enjoyed the pool. We didn't get the opportunity to dine at the restaurant, which stays open til 9, but we did dine a few steps away at a restaurant that our wheelbarrow 'taxi' driver recommended along our transit to the hotel. (Santa Lucrezia? Local place, not fancy, excellent food.) I only wish our stay in Morro de Sao Paulo and this hotel could have been longer -- there is much to enjoy here and 3 nights simply wasn't enough for us. Hope you have a great time!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are the closest to hotel facilities and provide a 2nd-story to the sea by the 3rd beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatsy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Located in Terceira Praia Pousada Caeira is the perfect spot to relax from daily routine, chill out after a tour around Tinhare' Island and try some excellent food Chef Renato will cook both for lunch and dinner. You should definitely try the local lobster, octopus soup, moqueca de peixe, tagliatelle Renato and casquinha de siri! Wisely guided by Miss Rossela the resort staff will make your vacation unforgetable and pleasant: rich breakfast dishes, fresh fish in a variety of possibile cooking options and tasteful cocktails and drinks to sip while seated in the warm lobby while staring at the sea crushing on the coral reef just in front of the main entrance gate. English-moaned grass, cool swimming pool with pool bar, comfortable sunbeds to drink a fresh coconut on, private airport for arrivals and departures, typically-furnitured dining room and cozy rooms displaced in the resort area, both on ground level and top floor. Perfect vacation spot!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucx11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#11 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pousada Villa Marraro
Pousada Villa Marraro
#9 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Portalo
Hotel Portalo
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
281 reviews
3.3 mi away
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
#7 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Fazenda Caeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Fazenda Caeira

Address: Third & Fourth Beach, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: £61 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pousada Fazenda Caeira 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada Fazenda Caeira is one of the oldest hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo, located in the tranquility of the Third and Fourth Beach, the most comfortable and relaxed beaches in Morro, with more than 300 meters of ocean front, beaches of fine white sand, surrounded by more than 100 hectares of coconut trees. Inserted in the Environmental Preservation Area Tinhare- Boipeba, it comprises an ecological complex diversely composed of sea, reefs, rivers, mangroves, rainforest, horses, monkeys, hummingbirds, woodlice, parrots and a large coconut plantation. The hotel offers modern facilities with all the necessary resources for the complete comfort of guests, including a 800-metre paved runway for the exclusive use of its customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Pousada Fazenda Caeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Fazenda Caeira Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing