We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place right by the sea! Great rooms, good staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pousada Fazenda Caeira
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place right by the sea! Great rooms, good staff!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a very nice hotel with friendly and english speaking personal. The rooms and bath rooms are fantastic- very modern and nicely decorated. We had two different rooms and both felt almost like an interior design magazine. Both our rooms had ocean view and a hamock as well as a day bed on the balcony. Amazing! Also it was a big plus that the music from the pool area and the reception wasnt played close to the rooms, so there was a great peace around the rooms. The breakfast was ok- nothing fancy but it worked. The staff were amazing- very helpful with booking trips and checking us in on our flights online. Five stars to the girls in the reception! There was also a good wifi in the rooms.

The beach is not so good just outside the hotel, but if you walk just five minutes, you will find a great stretch of beach. We love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone! Super value for the price and a very relaxing, enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The rooms with ocean view are well worth the price! Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KajsaochMattias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    125
    38
    7
    8
See reviews for
86
167
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice room at end of beach 3 and away from the action yet within walking distance. It's a cozy and private place. Peaceful. It is about a 20 min walk to/from the port and yes, you have to walk. No transport here although you can pay a guy about 15 reis and he will wheel your bags for you in a wheelbarrow. And it's about a 10 min walk to 2nd beach restaurants. Part of the walk is on the beach and can be a bit tricky depending on the tide. Sometimes you will need to walk through a little water. So be prepared. Plus good to be cautious when walking back at night as the sidewalk ends about 1/2 way back to the hotel so you will need to walk along beach, etc. It's not well lit so be careful. Feels safe but there are logs, rocks, and other obstacles to look out for. Use your cell phone as a light.

I stayed in #10 which is on upper floor at the of the block of rooms on beach 3. Very nice room and view of ocean. There's even a hammock outside door if you want to relax.

Mosquitos are an issue in the room no matter how careful you are because the exterior doors are sliding doors so there is a gap between door and wall so critters come in. Hotel should have a mosquito net on bed (looks like the posts are already there) but they dont so prepare yourself to be bitten at night unless you bring some mossy spray.

Room Tip: I think upper floor sea view is best for view and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The location of this hotel, at the end of the 3rd beach and beginning of 4th beach, was perfect for us. We traveled with our 3 teen/pre-teen daughters and wanted to be able to get a relaxing vacation while still having easy access to the shops/restaurants on 1/2d beaches. We were there for 5 nights.

The hotel is a side business for an Italian ex-pat family who have a massive (100 Hectare/250 acre) coconut plantation that takes up much of beaches 3 and 4 and are partially why these beaches are so calm. Their property goes to the coast at the bottom of beach 3 for a few hundred meters and then does the same on beach 4, but is completely connected on the land side, where there are paved roads to walk from one facility to the other. Staying at the 4th beach houses is zero-risk - at places further down beach 4, the tides can mess with your ability to get to/from town - so take note for your trip and timing. The family was lovely, always around, though this clearly is a place where they can host friends as noted by others in the reviews.

Portuguese is necessary here (as with most of Brazil), though if you speak Italian that can work as well with some of the folks. Many have mentioned Gabriela at the front desk who is beyond wonderful in her willingness to help and arrange things (and reviewed the tide tables with us when we were doing excursions!). She took care of us well during our stay, and is fluent in English and Spanish.

Our rooms were beautiful, with real showers - hot water and good water pressure - and the appliances (fridge, aircon, A/V) were main-brand and good quality. Selection of DVDs at front desk for rainy nights was nice. We splurged on the ocean-view and were glad of it. The girls had one of the ground floor rooms and it was more spacious than and as well appointed as ours. Mini-bar prices were NOT highway robbery, which was a pleasant thing to see, and they were great with giving us towels to take to the pool or beaches if we wanted.

The mosquitoes were thick when we were there, and there are no screens on the windows. Therefore you either close the glass or use the mosquito net. If you're not used to a mosquito net, it's something to get used to. Bring repellent, and I'd go a further step to get some bug killer and spray the room before bed.

Last, we had a few hiking headlamps with us, and they were really helpful in getting to/from town after dark. We were there in August, which is winter season in Brazil and therefore it was dark before 6pm. There is no real sidewalk on beach 3, though there are some spots with rocks and water so having a bit of light was great, regardless of where you stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Beautiful location, friendly service, and great rooms.
We had a room with the sea view which was lovely, its quiet, relaxed, clean, comfortable, and a bit luxurious. The staff are all really nice and helpful, and even though there is a bit of language barrier (as there is in all Brazil), they really do their best.
The only reasons its not 5 stars is that the breakfast is not great, and we had a bit of an issue with doing laundry there - it took way longer than it should have and if we hadn't picked it up and dried it ourselves we would have had to pack wet clothes!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmarElGammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our stay though short (2 nights) was most enjoyable. The superior 2nd-floor room with ocean view we had at Third Beach was quite lovely, very clean and nicely if simply appointed. Both the room and the adjacent outdoor veranda on the 2nd floor were very spacious. The location is very advantageous to a variety of activities, being within 5 minutes' walk of either Second Beach (restaurants, bars and nightlife) or Fourth Beach (long beach for swimming and sunbathing). The receptionist Gabriela was very knowledgeable and helpful and speaks excellent English. Breakfast in the main dining area next to the office was very good. To really enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and variety of leisure possibilities probably needs a stay of several days. We found the hotel excellent value for the price and will certainly consider staying there again (longer!).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBoyd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Very slow wifi almost useless
Has a strange wifi process that you have to renew your password every 10 hours per device.
Massage is done by a very competent therapist but has no proper place to work
Bathrooms show be improved
Restaurant is average
Gabriela the receptionist is very helpful

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tain, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed next door to this place and decided to try their food
as they advertised it every day on the beach.
Decidedly average and once again , as seems to be the norm in Brazil,
no wine list, just pick a bottle from their limited stock. The meal was satisfying enough but
would not pas smuster in Europe at the price.
Cats were allowed to wander the dining room- and non dining friends of staff
lolled around. Not on in my book.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teuchter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catavento Praia Hotel
Catavento Praia Hotel
#12 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#11 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
323 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Portalo
Hotel Portalo
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
306 reviews
3.3 mi away
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
#7 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Fazenda Caeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Fazenda Caeira

Property: Pousada Fazenda Caeira
Address: Third & Fourth Beach, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pousada Fazenda Caeira 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada Fazenda Caeira is one of the oldest hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo, located in the tranquility of the Third and Fourth Beach, the most comfortable and relaxed beaches in Morro, with more than 300 meters of ocean front, beaches of fine white sand, surrounded by more than 100 hectares of coconut trees. Inserted in the Environmental Preservation Area Tinhare- Boipeba, it comprises an ecological complex diversely composed of sea, reefs, rivers, mangroves, rainforest, horses, monkeys, hummingbirds, woodlice, parrots and a large coconut plantation. The hotel offers modern facilities with all the necessary resources for the complete comfort of guests, including a 800-metre paved runway for the exclusive use of its customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Pousada Fazenda Caeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Fazenda Caeira Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing