We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza in Morro!”
Review of Chez Max

Chez Max
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good pizza in Morro!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very thin, crust pizza! A lot of options of flavour, I really liked and recommend. A very pleasant place to dinner with friends.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    224
    63
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“pizza”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

shockingly good thin crust pizza. The pasta seemed freshly made, and there were choices for vegetarians.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank margie4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, cozy atmosphere and lovely location”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I noticed the restaurant on my way to and from the beach. I'm really glad I went back for dinner!

I had the pizza puttanesca, a glass of Nero d'Avola, tiramissu and a latte. The pizza was delicious - thin dough, fresh filling and a slight spicy touch. The portion was big and I ended up having half of the mid-sized pizza to go. I liked the wine, but deprivation of accessible priced European wines night have something to do with it. The tiramissu was too creamy for me.

The service was attentive and friendly. Yes, it's low season, but it's still noteworthy. The setting over the water is beautiful.

Overall, I loved the experience and would both recommend and go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrazSotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“To the max”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

Having been recommended by some Otalian friends we decided to try and I am so glad we did. The pizza and home made pasta was excellent and a big portion to. One of the waiters spoke English and we has a joke or 2 so friendly as well. Worth a visit and sometimes live music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gosearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tain, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Overcooked chicken again”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Once again my wife had chicken and not for the first time
it came without a sauce and somewhat overdone. Quite tasty
though. I had grilled prawns and they were fine. Some
idiot changed the tele from Scotland V Ireland rugby at half
time which should downgrade them to zero, but I am a forgiving soul as I later found out we won. Service OK , wine, overpriced as
is usual in Brazil. Would go again as not too bad.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teuchter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Max also viewed

Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare
Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare
 
Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare
Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare
 

Been to Chez Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing