We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Brilliant....I want to go back!”
Review of Pousada Aquarela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pousada Aquarela
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Brilliant....I want to go back!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This place is amazing, just perfect! rooms are neat and tidy, breakfast is sensational with good variety and excellent service. Jose the owner is a delight, very helpful and knowledgeable. Jose will go out of his way to help his guests. Travelling alone this has been my favourite pousada and place in all of Brazil and I didn't want to leave.... Also the restaurant at night does great meals and Jimi does a wicked passionfruit caipirinha you must try!

Thank you Jose and your team I had a great time in Morro!

Room Tip: Treetop however there are lots of stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshLoreley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    51
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
141
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

An amazing pousada, sorrounded by trees, where you can really relax while you listen to the birds that are always around.
I don't have any negative point about this place, Jose, the owner, was a nice host, giving us some tips about where to eat, beaches to visit and how to get in Boipeba island.
I want to come back with more time to enjoy that beautiful island and this nice pousada!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at pousada aquarela! Jose is - by far - the best host I have met in Brazil. The place is beautiful, relaxing, friendly and inviting. The breakfast was excellent and taken in a most beautiful dining room.

Pousada aquarela is not right on the beach. However, Morro being what it is, nothing is far, the beaches are near and the noise is far enough! The rooms are placed on top of one another along a winding outdoor staircase - i felt like in a treehouse in paradise!

Finally, i must mention Jose... An absolutely great host! He made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible and he answered all of our questions.

Pousada Aquarela is a great place to stay - excellent value. I would absolutely recommend it and i hope to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRainville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had such an amazing time staying in Aquarela.. The Pousada was beautiful- we had such a cool apartment up in the trees.. So comfortable that we could have stayed there forever.. We also had a wicked wooden terrace which was great fro pre drinks and playing cards.. You feel like Robinson Crusoe living up there and we miss it so much! Everyone who worked there was always so helpful and friendly too, from giving us amazing breakfasts to helping us find the best parties! We will be back! Thank you so much for having us! Piers

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Piers O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This place was perfect and excellent value. It's a 3 minute walk from the main square but still felt as though it was out of the touristy area. The room was a very good size and had a hammock outside overlooking the surrounding area which is all quite green. Breakfast was excellent. There were DVDs at reception. The owner is great, very personable. He has lots of tips about various places in Brazil which all turned out to be completely accurate!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishguydub25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A place to stay in Morro. Just few minutes walking distance from the main square. Excellent price/quality, nice brakfast, very clean and nice rooms with a nice terrasse to chill out. We spent 4 relaxing days after travelling to Rio and Salvador. Obrigada Jose for all your support and hints!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

although the pousada is very close to the small village and all the beaches, it's very private, quiet and has its own unique feel in this special place. The owners are from Argentina so also speak Spanish and English ! The cabins are spacious with nice bathrooms and a fridge but the best thing is that little sweet monkeys come to the trees and the balconies are in the trees so you can feed them the mangoes and bananas that fall as you relax in your hammock and,,,,,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treez191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#3 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Bahia 10
Pousada Bahia 10
#6 of 120 in Morro de Sao Paulo
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Bahia Bacana
Pousada Bahia Bacana
#2 of 120 in Morro de Sao Paulo
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pousada Passargada
Pousada Passargada
#1 of 120 in Morro de Sao Paulo
358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa-Bahia Apartments
Villa-Bahia Apartments
#4 of 120 in Morro de Sao Paulo
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada Chez Max
Pousada Chez Max
#29 of 120 in Morro de Sao Paulo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Aquarela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Aquarela

Property: Pousada Aquarela
Address: Rua Porto de Cima, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Aquarela 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best bed and breakfast in Morro de Sao Paulo is located in a pacefull place close to the village and the beach. The rooms are very well equipped with fridge,fun, AC,TV, DVD, safe box and nice balconny with hammock.Excellent option for short money ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Aquarela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Aquarela Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing