We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic pousada, very friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pousada Caravelas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Caravelas
1 review
“Idyllic pousada, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The pousada is centrally located near the Fonte Grande. Beaches are a few minutes away. Breakfast is very good and is served in front of your room, on the balcony. You can spot hummingbirds during your morning coffee. The rooms are clean and complete, but not fancy. The owner is very friendly and in for a chat. Real value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogierKramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    20
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

All of us (6 people) enjoyed every night there. Nestor, the host was very helpful and eager to make our stay as nice as possible. He served us every morning an excellent breakfast and enough coffee for us coffee-junkees. We really can recommend this place although it is not in the main center. However everything is reachable within walking-distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

What a great place to stumble upon. Nestor was a lovely host who presented us with the most amazing breakfast we've had. Also a clean, bright pousada, a little walk away from the buzz but peaceful and calm. Lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Located on a quiet back street, this pousada is a less than 5 minute walk from the center of town and at most, 10 minutes to the beach. Nestor is a fantastic owner - very helpful and speaks Portuguese, Spanish, and English. The breakfast is a delicious and filling spread - one of the best we've had in South America. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned everyday. We would definitely stay here again!! The AC worked well as did the hot water (most of the time). Also, good wifi connection.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband got very ill while visiting and Nestor, the pousana owner, was terrific! He helped us with anything that we needed and helped carry my husband to the hospital by stretcher. He checked on us the next day and even bought the special foods my husband needed to eat. In addition to his caring and helpfulness, he served a lovely breakfast of beautiful fruit, bread, and eggs, and juice smoothies. Yum! The pousada was small and friendly with a pretty courtyard with hammocks in front of each room. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I highly recommend Pousada Caravelas even if you don't get sick!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BNatMell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.0 mi away
Pousada Gongo
Pousada Gongo
#38 of 117 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Guria da Bahia Pousada
Guria da Bahia Pousada
#27 of 117 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Xerife
Pousada Xerife
#47 of 117 in Morro de Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pousada Passarte
Pousada Passarte
#16 of 117 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Borakay
Pousada Borakay
#33 of 117 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Estevao
Pousada Estevao
#44 of 117 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Caravelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Caravelas

Property: Pousada Caravelas
Address: Rua da Fonte Grande, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Caravelas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Caravelas Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing