We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Pousada Aconchego

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pousada Aconchego
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfy rooms with bathroom, tv, fridge and hammocks in front. Nice italian owners that speak english. Breakfast was ok with a different little treat every day. Not too far from the center but nice an quiet at night. Very good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vomkiezumdiewelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We absolutely loved this pousada - the staff are friendly, the rooms are lovely and cleaned daily, it is in a great location and the breakfasts are delicious. We stayed in room 5 which I really recommend - it's at the top of the building on its own so you have your own private balcony (with a hammock and table and chairs, even a lovely candle lantern). I can't fault it, we didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Room 5 is at the top of the building with its own private balcony. The room itself is quite small bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihearttraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed here on recommendation from a girl we met on our travels.
Fortunately we go a room here at short notice.
The pousada is small but nice. Breakfast generous. Staff we welcoming.
And proximity to the main streets and beaches good. Only thing to consider is the private room at the back is very small, even for 2 people.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellBelle740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel is simple and clean, close to the main square but a little far from the second beach.
The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.0 mi away
Pousada Porto de Cima
Pousada Porto de Cima
#14 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Mareia
Pousada Mareia
#25 of 123 in Morro de Sao Paulo
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Gongo
Pousada Gongo
#39 of 123 in Morro de Sao Paulo
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Recanto das Estrelas
Recanto das Estrelas
#24 of 123 in Morro de Sao Paulo
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Passarte
Pousada Passarte
#17 of 123 in Morro de Sao Paulo
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patachocas
Patachocas
#4 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Aconchego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Aconchego

Property: Pousada Aconchego
Address: Rua da Fonte Grande 33, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Aconchego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pousada Aconchego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Aconchego Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing