We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Werner Can Do No Wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa-Bahia Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Werner Can Do No Wrong”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic 3-night stay at Villa Bahia. Werner was an outstanding host, feeding us delicious breakfasts each morning while we engaged in spirited conversation. Getting to know Werner was almost worth the price of admission. The pousada itself is a meditative maze atop a hill on a dusty, sandy road. I can't recommend Villa Bahia enough. We hope to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfeffscottfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
127
37
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good ! The restaurant is good and the organization is well done ! The room has good bathrooms and the rooms are big! The service of the restaurant is a little bit slow but it is fine !!
Love this hotel!! Best hotel of Salvador!! Hope you liked my review

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alanganansoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Fantastic location ......the island has everything you need for a relaxing holiday ......fantasic service and a perfect host ....breakfasts are what you dream of ....no problem in recommending here.......will definately return

Room Tip: All you need with facilities . lovely balcony to relax , surrounded by all different types of tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Vila Bahia is an approximate 7-8 minute walk from the Port. The last part of the walk is on sand. It is in a quiet, peaceful area within a very short walk from beaches, activities, restaurants, etc. This villa is for travelers who do not want to be in the middle of party-central, for example 2nd beach and who want privacy. The views from the veranda of your rooms is of thick, green, lush jungle. The view from where you have breakfast (the owner's home) is breathtaking, high up overlooking the coastline and its turquoise waters. Breakfast is fresh, delicious and plentiful. The rooms are simple and clean, you have hot water, Wi-Fi, etc. As there are only 3 rooms, the maximum # of guests at one time is basically 6 so it's nice and small, quaint, etc. What really makes this place though, is the owner Werner - hospitable, warm, helpful, accommodating, efficient. You could not have a better host on Morro de Sao Paolo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed three nights in total in May 2014 and really enjoyed it. The pousada is slightly away from the town which means it is really quiet and relaxing. Since everything is so close, its no more than a five minute walk to the beaches and restaurants for dinner. Our room was very comfortable, with its own kitchen, microwave etc. Bed was really comfy and bathroom clean. Breakfast is overlooking the bay from the top of the hill - an amazing view and way to start the day.

Werner was really accommodating, recommending restaurants for dinner and even organising a fantastic day trip for us.

Thanks for a great stay, Werner! Olivia, keep away from the cats!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScrabbleKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a great place to stay! Good, very peaceful location, away from the craziness of 2nd beach but a short walk to all of the restaurants and beaches. The rooms are basic but clean and have air conditioning. Also, Werner couldn't be nicer and more helpful! He makes a lovely breakfast (with eggs and fresh juice) too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I've been 5 nigths in Villa Bahia with my wife accomodating the apart.1(the larger of the 3 offered).
I choose Villa Bahia due to the fact it is in n.1 trip advisor ranking in "pousadas".
For sure it's in the ranking it must be.
just take a look on the reviews of the other guests.
We arrived at morro by boat,tired and sick of the boat trip.the pousada is just nearby the pear(10m walking),and if you haven't so many handluggage do not pay for help.just have enough strength to climb the first challenge.
The location of the pousada is the best,because you're in the center,nearby the best attractions, and because it's inside the jungle,so you are in paradise but in the center.
The area around the rooms is breathtaking,you can take the handmade breakfast looking at the sea in the top off the hill.the vegetation around is stunning with big trees and alot of wildlife,like as butterflies,rabbits,parrots,birds etc.so you are really in contact with nature.
The rooms (i visited the other ones) are clean and the balconys are unbeliaveable!
The most valuable asset of the pousada,in pair with it's beauty ,it's Werner and Sé!
Werner is the owner and host of this beautifull place,and most of all he is a friend.he is someone you can have a nice talk!
he advice you about all type of activities you want to do.

Villa bahia is the number 1 pousada!
Now I understand why!!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank monkeyportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Bahia Bacana
Pousada Bahia Bacana
#2 of 121 in Morro de Sao Paulo
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Bahia 10
Pousada Bahia 10
#8 of 121 in Morro de Sao Paulo
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Passargada
Pousada Passargada
#1 of 121 in Morro de Sao Paulo
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada Minha Louca Paixao
Pousada Minha Louca Paixao
#3 of 121 in Morro de Sao Paulo
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa-Bahia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa-Bahia Apartments

Property: Villa-Bahia Apartments
Address: Rue da Fonte Grande, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your happy and perfect holiday is our goal: We have no more than 10 guest in the whole house so there's lot's of timefor each single guest. We help you to become you vacation dreams come true.'Visit us as a guest - leave as a friend' Daily room cleaning and breakfast included in the price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa-Bahia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa-Bahia Apartments Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing