We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to find rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Such a beautiful place. Very quiet. it's a bit of town at end of 3th beach but that makes it perfect for relax vacations. The staff is very friendly en helpful. Only they don't speak English but at the service desk they do. Good food too.
Ask for the massage ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zowietje500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

this place is absolutely fantastic, close enough to easily walk to the bars and restaurants on the 2nd beach yet far enough to feel secluded and peaceful. the pool and facilities are excellent and the rooms are huge and extremely comfortable. our only regret was that we wish we could have stayed longer! make sure you bring some insect repellant because there are mosquitoes around

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurtm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

If you want to have a relaxing time in a beautiful hotel, this is the place. The hotel is well located in between the 3rd and 4th beach (the more quiet and beautiful ones from my point of view). You can easily go to the 2nd beach to have few drinks. It's also close to the villa! In case you don’t want to walk, the hotel offers a jeep every hour from 6 to 11pm.
The swimming pool is great, as is the food! The staff is super nice. I am the customer care agent at CAT Travel and I've never heard anything but rave reviews from our passengers, so it's not just me this hotel counts as a fan!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontseNeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Wow what an amazing place to stay! But first things first, I tried to book by e-mail and as my native language is not Portuguese I wrote in English and got the response (And very short) was in Portuguese. So I had a Spanish friend write the e-mail in Portuguese/Spanish for the confirmation. 2 Days before we were due to arrive we had someone call to ask if everything was ready and they had no record of our conversation.Sorry but you must have someone who controls the booking and they should speak more than there own language! Also thou-out our wonderful stay the staff (with one Male exception) were very rude, unhelpful and NOT customer Service friendly. this was very disappointing as the hotel it self was absolutely wonderful and in such a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This was our favourite stop in Brazil – the beaches here are far nicer than Buzios, the town (although geared up for both local and foreign tourists) nice and the people friendly.

The hotel is walking distance (along the beach) from town and is in a lovely spot. The food at the hotel was really nice and mojitos strong! Our rooms – although pretty basic – had such a lovely position looking out over the gardens to the sea that you forget that they are not more luxurious. This is a great little spot for a quiet retreat after the hussle of Rio/Salvador.

We arranged all the transfers/hotels ourselves for our trip around Brazil and it saved us a small fortune – so we booked a flight across to the island and then through the hotel arranged the boat return.

Travel tip for the boat transfer– take sea sick tablets and sit outside if you can in the fresh air!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

As others have written before me, this must be the best hotel on Morro de Sao Paulo.
The location is perfect just on the 3rd and 4rd beach which is more quiet and less-turisty that 1st and 2nd beach.
Nice, relaxing swimming-pool area overlooking the sea. Good breakfast and the restaurant at the hotel servs really good food for a nice lunch.
Rooms are very big and very comfortable.
It's a bit pricy, but if you prefer tranquility and luxury over crammed beaches and loud music all day and night, this is definetly the place to stay on the beautifull Morro de Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Certainly the best hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo!! By far! Its quiet and relaxed and, for me, in the best beach of Morro. And yet, not too far to walk to the 2nd beach for the evening drinks or to the villa for dinner. Breakfast is delicious (try to tapioca) and service is outstading. Everyone is super nice and courteous. And believe the pictures, it is as beautiful as shown. Not one bad thing to say about this place! Also, as a restaurant tip, only good place we found on the island was at the pousada Minha Louca Paixao at the beginning of the 3rd beach. Surprisingly great! Thanks Villa dos Corais, hope to be back very soon!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabiL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
281 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Portalo
Hotel Portalo
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
327 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
#1 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
#7 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#11 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
337 reviews
3.4 mi away
Anima Hotel
Anima Hotel
#3 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dos Corais Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dos Corais Pousada

Address: Rua Terceira Praia S/N, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: £106 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Dos Corais Pousada 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Dos Corais Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dos Corais Hotel Morro De Sao Paulo
Hotel Dos Corais
Dos Corais Hotel
Villa Dos Corais Pousada Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing