We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Vila dos Orixus is tranquil, secluded and beautiful. Our bungalow was understated elegance and the staff were friendly and efficient. We loved the fact it was so quiet as we wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The prawn burgers were amazing too and the pool is huge and surrounded by tropical rainforest! This was a magical and romantic place and is great if you are looking to get away from it all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_londoner_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    109
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
65
374
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Simply lovely.
Secluded. Quiet.
Bungalows are beautifully designed and appointed.
Beach is clean with fantastically warm calm water and a low tide that allows you to walk out for about a kilometer.
Nice staff.
Beware the mosquitos at night. Not much you can do about them. There's a mosquito net, etc, but they still manage to find their way in.
Food is good. Plan to wait a little for it to arrive.
Honestly, one of the most beautiful places I've ever been/stayed in. I would go back in a heartbeat. Incredibly good value.

Room Tip: Pick the more expensive bungalows. The small difference in price is totally work the proximity to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gastronomyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

After hectically travelling around Brazil, this was the perfect sanctuary to fully relax.

Lovely staff, incredible beach which is pretty much your own.

The luxury bungalows were really that, huge, jacuzzi, comfy double bed, Sofa area with sat TV, and lovely hammock outside. Spot on.

So if you are after chilling the hell out - then this is your place. Morro SP is also a nice little town. Definitely get the plane over if you can afford it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trebmallien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viladosorixas, Owner at Hotel Vila dos Orixas, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and we hope you visit us again.

Best Regards,

Jorge Lloveras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Nice bungalow in a very quiet beach. The best breakfast. Dinner was also very good always with "caipirinhas".

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaCristinaGeraldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Morro is a stunning Island and there is only one place to stay there and that is Vila dos Orixios. Myselft and my husband went there late March for a very special occassion of renewing our vows. The hotel is located on the 5th beach and it is absaloutly stunning. Clear, calm water and miles and miles or empty white beaches.

The hotel itself is set on large plot with all the bunglows nicely spaces out, the hotel could have very easly built more bunglows then the 10. All around the grounds its evident of the hotel's commitment and desire to achieve a place to relax, escape, unwind and enjoy the true beauty of the island. We were staying in a luxury bunglow, bungalow 1 and the location and views were amazing.

Our renewal of vows ceremony was way beyond our expectations, Silvia the hotel owner is absaloutly fantastic and we can not thank her enough for everything she did. Silvia had arranged for me to get my hair, nails and make up done. We had a photographer and the ceremony was amazing.

We hoenstly can't say enough about Vila dos Orixas, we loved every minute of our stay. The staff are so friendly and attentive, and the food is great. It is truely a hidden gem that delivers on every level. We would like to thank everyone at the hotel for making our stay so special, we have so many wonderful memories. We will deffinetly be back.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra for the luxury bungalow becuse of the close proximety to the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasgari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is the ultimate place to just relax. The beach is absolutely beautiful with palm trees, silver sand and aquamarine sea stretching out before the eye. Sunbeds blend into the scene unobtrusively and are laid out in a way that you feel that you are on your own.

The travel into the hotel is rustic - by 4 wheel drive over predominately dirt roads, but you should not let that put you off. It is a small price to pay to arrive in such a beautiful place.

The other thing that raises the hotel above just a beautiful place is the staff, who are amazingly attentive and helpful and exude that nothing is too much trouble.

The bungalows are much better than in the photos and add to the feeling of relaxation. They are well equipped and very, very spacious. We arranged a massage on the beach - the best massage I have had in a very long time by amazing masseurs.

If you like beauty, peace and great but unobtrusive service - you will love here.

One idea - given that the land transport is difficult; how about a speedboat to ferry guests to the main village/airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilchberg, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We visited the place after carneval and enjoyed every minute. Great location, great food and amazing cocktails. And most important, all the employes are very friendly and professionel. Pedro, the boss, is doing a great job to train his people and to provide great service. We loved the place. Go there, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
3.5 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#3 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anima Hotel
Anima Hotel
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
3.1 mi away
Catavento Praia Hotel
Catavento Praia Hotel
#12 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
#7 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Portalo
Hotel Portalo
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Porto do Zimbo
Hotel Porto do Zimbo
#16 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila dos Orixas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila dos Orixas

Property: Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Address: Praia do Encanto s/n, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45420-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#7 Family Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vila dos Orixas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Praia do Encanto (Encanto´s Beach), one of the most serene beaches of Morro de São Paulo, the Hotel Vila dos Orixás is notable for being the most exclusive hotel on the island, a place where the palm trees, the sun and the tranquility predominate.The hotel includes a semi-Olympic pool, an excellent restaurant with Fusion, Regional and International cuisine, pool bar and a beachfront massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vila dos Orixas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Dos Orixas Hotel
Hotel Vila Dos Orixas Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing