We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in earth”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is one of the most beautiful places I have been to. Amazing location, food and staff. Small and quiet place with an authentic character. Ideal to relax and enjoy the peace of of its spectacular sorroundings. I loved it and would go back anytime.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    112
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
71
386
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Me and my boyfriend spent a week in Vila dos Orixas right after Carnival. We chose the hotel because of the pictures in their website and I have to say we weren't disappointed at all.

From the moment we arrived we felt at home straight away. The bungalows are set up to give you absolute privacy and although the hotel was full, we felt it was all for us. The rooms are luxurious and comfy, the pool is big and suitable to swim, the breakfast is a free buffet and it has everything. The restaurant is also good and the prices are fair, so no need to go to the town for dinner.

I was extremely impressed by the ground and surroundings. The garden is beautiful and very well taken care of. The beach is certainly "enchanting" although it's not the usual beach experience. Te tides can get very low making it impossible to dive but they get high again in the afternoon. I recall one night of low tide and full moon as the most beautiful landscape I've ever seen.

The hotel has a boat service that would take you to natural swimming pools and beautiful beaches. I recommend that over the organised boat trips from the town, as they are very touristic and tiring.

The staff was friendly and helpful, they arranged our boat trips, our trip back to mainland and they even prepared some breakfast for us the last day when we had to wake up at 5am. It is obviously difficult to run a place like this in such location but the owners are doing a great job, there is every comfort you could find in a city hotel (air conditioner, wifi, hairdryer, massage... ).

There were some mosquitos but nothing that couldn't be solved with repellent lotion and the arsenal you will find in your room. There is a population of crabs living in the garden which we found quite cute and we grew very fond of them.

Vila dos Orixas is by far the best hotel in Morro and if you can take advantage of the low season discounts it won't be more expensive than one of the crowded pousadas in the second beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariona_Ortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Vila dos Orixus is tranquil, secluded and beautiful. Our bungalow was understated elegance and the staff were friendly and efficient. We loved the fact it was so quiet as we wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The prawn burgers were amazing too and the pool is huge and surrounded by tropical rainforest! This was a magical and romantic place and is great if you are looking to get away from it all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_londoner_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Simply lovely.
Secluded. Quiet.
Bungalows are beautifully designed and appointed.
Beach is clean with fantastically warm calm water and a low tide that allows you to walk out for about a kilometer.
Nice staff.
Beware the mosquitos at night. Not much you can do about them. There's a mosquito net, etc, but they still manage to find their way in.
Food is good. Plan to wait a little for it to arrive.
Honestly, one of the most beautiful places I've ever been/stayed in. I would go back in a heartbeat. Incredibly good value.

Room Tip: Pick the more expensive bungalows. The small difference in price is totally work the proximity to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gastronomyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

After hectically travelling around Brazil, this was the perfect sanctuary to fully relax.

Lovely staff, incredible beach which is pretty much your own.

The luxury bungalows were really that, huge, jacuzzi, comfy double bed, Sofa area with sat TV, and lovely hammock outside. Spot on.

So if you are after chilling the hell out - then this is your place. Morro SP is also a nice little town. Definitely get the plane over if you can afford it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trebmallien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viladosorixas, Owner at Hotel Vila dos Orixas, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and we hope you visit us again.

Best Regards,

Jorge Lloveras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Nice bungalow in a very quiet beach. The best breakfast. Dinner was also very good always with "caipirinhas".

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaCristinaGeraldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Morro is a stunning Island and there is only one place to stay there and that is Vila dos Orixios. Myselft and my husband went there late March for a very special occassion of renewing our vows. The hotel is located on the 5th beach and it is absaloutly stunning. Clear, calm water and miles and miles or empty white beaches.

The hotel itself is set on large plot with all the bunglows nicely spaces out, the hotel could have very easly built more bunglows then the 10. All around the grounds its evident of the hotel's commitment and desire to achieve a place to relax, escape, unwind and enjoy the true beauty of the island. We were staying in a luxury bunglow, bungalow 1 and the location and views were amazing.

Our renewal of vows ceremony was way beyond our expectations, Silvia the hotel owner is absaloutly fantastic and we can not thank her enough for everything she did. Silvia had arranged for me to get my hair, nails and make up done. We had a photographer and the ceremony was amazing.

We hoenstly can't say enough about Vila dos Orixas, we loved every minute of our stay. The staff are so friendly and attentive, and the food is great. It is truely a hidden gem that delivers on every level. We would like to thank everyone at the hotel for making our stay so special, we have so many wonderful memories. We will deffinetly be back.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra for the luxury bungalow becuse of the close proximety to the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasgari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
3.5 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
582 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anima Hotel
Anima Hotel
#3 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Portalo
Hotel Portalo
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
#7 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
425 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#10 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila dos Orixas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila dos Orixas

Property: Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Address: Praia do Encanto s/n, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45420-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#7 Family Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vila dos Orixas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Praia do Encanto (Encanto´s Beach), one of the most serene beaches of Morro de São Paulo, the Hotel Vila dos Orixás is notable for being the most exclusive hotel on the island, a place where the palm trees, the sun and the tranquility predominate.The hotel includes a semi-Olympic pool, an excellent restaurant with Fusion, Regional and International cuisine, pool bar and a beachfront massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vila dos Orixas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Dos Orixas Hotel
Hotel Vila Dos Orixas Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing