We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Nearby Hotels
Portalo Boutique Hotel(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Chez Max(Morro de Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Patachocas(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Karapitangui Praia Hotel(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anima Hotel(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa Dos Corais Pousada(Morro de Sao Paulo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
421
121
30
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
121
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury bungalowhotel is locatedbeautiful placefree shuttlegreat poolnatureparadiseseajorgebeachtidesunbedscaipirinhafliesjeepbahiaaction
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After a 2 hour catamaran trip and a walk through town before getting into a bumpy jeep ride, you really hope this place is good.
It is actually exceptional. BUT you have to really love the peace quiet. The beach is empty and there are only a few villas. So its not the place to party
I came here with my 15 year old son and we had been travelling around Brazil so made the most of the luxury. He loved it, he loved the hot tub in the room and said that the steak and breakfast was the best he has had.
For me, the luxury and service is wonderful. You really feel that the staff want you to have an amazing time. Even when there were problems they were sorted out immediately.There is a guy that drives you into town, its a bit sporadic for the times, but you are on holiday so you don't care. I felt that I could really forget about work finally and have some down time
The spa is excellent and provides really good treatments. After my "get ready for summer treatment", my tummy was tighter and I finally looked OK in a bikini
This was an amazing 5 days and during our travelling around Brazil it was the best stay that we had (apart from getting tickets to see World Cup quarter finals!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarclayCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have to say that whoever planned and executed the grounds for this hotel did a simply amazing job. Walking through the resort truly gives one the feeling of walking through paradise. The little bungalows fit in perfectly with the excuisitely designed but indigenous surrounding flora. Sitting at the pool, you think you are in paradise. That said, this is a beach resort and the beach here has a very expansive tide differential. I never really got to swim in water above my knees because it was SO far out. Walking along the beach in either direction was very nice, and we played around in the mangrove forest and took lots of pictures. The other things we didn't like were, as some other reviewers mentioned, the design of the deluxe bungalows felt very awkward and the mosquito netting felt like more of burden than a help - it just didn't really seem to fit the bed. Also, this place is very isoloated and it is a VERY jarring 35-minute jeep ride every time you want to go to town. If you just want to relax, enjoy the pool and look at the beach, this is a great place (dinners were quite good too) and I would recommend it. We got a specail deal and thought it was pretty good value for the money, but falls a little bit short of luxurious. I recommend spending one or two nights here and then staying in town so you won't have to deal with the shuttle back and forth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

hotel is perfect, nice , clean , good breackfast, very good dinners, nice daily bar . Quiet and paradise place mainly for couples. Can ride horses or make a walk, suggest to take the small boat with fisherman to go to beautifull swimming places.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akira19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

this resort is located at the 5th beach i.e. it is half hour of land rover far from the village of Morro.
it's one of the best resort in Morro with nine large bungalows at the beach side with all the fittings you need as airconditioning,sky tv ,private jacuzzi, a 20mt pool , a small resaturant and also a spa . the personnel is very kind and smart and ready to support you anytime but.......there a few details ...........preventing me to give the top rating
in the bathroom there is no wc shower (for my wife this is mandatory without the bidè);warm water was not always available, we had some trouble with wc and other fittings, a few of the cushions around the pool and at the beach side were dirty and broken, the restaurant was reasonable sometimes but a couple of times was just sufficient
it's really a perfect solution for a couple to live a jungle/beach life with all the conforts but I strongly suggest Jordi to improve the restaurants and to implement a preventive maintenance to hydraulic fittings
We were 3 and I booked on the web an "upper bungalow" understanding that in the bungalow there was an intermediate floor as per the opictures on the website but it was not! I misunderstood what written in the website and that with the intermediate floor was the "superior bungalow" and not the "upper bungalow".....so I was obliged to get a 2nd bungalow for my daughter to have some intimacy ! I suggest Jordi to improve the hotel website on thsi respect.

Room Tip: 1.best choice are superior bungalows if you have kids because of the intermediate floor and upper bungalows close to the pool 2.due to the six hrs tide try a walk on the beach from the resort to 2nd beach (its about 6 km),stay there to have some beach life and come back early in the aferrnoon by hotel land rover
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umba1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel was definitely one of the best hotels that we stayed at in Brazil. The hotel, the room, the service, the food, the beach. Everything was just perfect.

The hotel has a stretch of beach where you dont see anyone and the water's clear and calm. The beach is flat so you can walk into the ocean for a while and not reach even swimmable depth.

The hotel staff was excellent. Just a few examples - We had gone out to the beach party one night and came in very very late and thus missed the breakfast the next morning. I went to the restaurant to check if we can get tea/coffee. And the serving lady got us toast and tea and everything to the room. At noon. This is something that has never happened to me, no hotel staff gives breakfast at noon complimentary, served in the room. They went out of their way to help us every time. The chef offered to prepare a special menu for us, since we have already had everything vegetarian in their menu. They arranged a separate shuttle taxi for us since we wanted to to go the town at a non-shuttle-time. The service was impeccable and better than any I have ever seen or experienced.

The only reason I have given it 4/5 in location is because I could not decide. So, on the one hand, The hotel provides 100% privacy. On one day that we were there, there was no one to be seen anywhere. We spent the whole day on the beach, in the water all by ourselves. But on the other hand, Morro DSP is a lively city and the 2nd beach is where it all happens. This hotel is quite far from there, and it can take upto 30 mins to reach there including a walk and a cab ride (which is not always easily available and needs to be scheduled in advance).

Room Tip: We stayed at Bunglow 1, a Luxury Villa overlooking the ocean. (I have uploaded a picture showing the view from the room). I suggest to take the Luxury Villa if its available. For a marginal difference, you get much more. The villa had a private Hot Tub and had two levels.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SahilJain11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews