We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Los Angeles
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel really surprised me. Considering the size of Los Angeles city, I did not expect to find such an excellent hotel.
Facilities are really good, including a huge fitness center with spinning, dance and other gym classes.
Services are also very nice. All staff members are pretty attentive and gentle.
I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara P, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Srta. Ludfraga;

Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de quienes conformamos el hotel four points by sheraton los ángeles, saber su opinión es de suma importancia para nosotros, por esto agradecemos el tiempo que ha dedicado en contestar nuestra encuesta de servicio.
Lo que es gratificante saber que nuestro servicio, infraestructura y actividades ofrecidas en el área de SPA , han cumplido con sus expectativas. No dude en contactarse con nosotros al tener alguna inquietud o sugerencia con el fin de mejorar cada vez mas. Quedamos muy pendientes de su próxima visita a nuestro hotel y agradecerle por ayudarnos a seguir su absoluta satisfacción.

Saluda Cordialmente,
Tamara Puga
Quality Assurance Manager
(043-2406400)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    144
    58
    28
    14
See reviews for
82
80
8
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel one night, three rooms. Equal or better than the North American standard.
Excellent service and impecable rooms. I wish it would have our final destination instead of a stop on the way south. I highly recommend it, no caveats.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Ms. Steve;

Thank you for your availability to answer our survey service along with it by the comments left on our excellent service and cleanliness of our rooms, to know these observations are an incentive for our team.
  It is gratifying to know that our work had the acceptance and satisfaction of our guests. we are looking forward to your next visit Miss Steve and thank you for your preference.

Yours sincerely,
Tamara Puga
(043-2406400)
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stopped in Los Angeles for a break in our roadtrip to the South of Chile. The city is totally unremarkable, but the Hotel is a good option for a middle-point stop in a trip, not for a destination in itself.

Good thing about the Hotel is that the restaurant is very good, and its located a step away from a Shopping centre.

Rooms are just big enough for a family of three (2 adults and a small kid) ... and the bathroom need an upgrade.

The price is convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancagua, Chile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I thought that since it was Sheraton it would be good but... wrong... it wasn't. The bar was slow and the restaurant was non-existent, it was a Saturday night and there weren't that many people and we had to leave cause we were never waited on. I really think that something has to change with their management or personel. I would NOT recommend this place. Stay somewhere else, for this price you deserve MUCH more!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilegirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

It would be hard to find fault in the professional presentation of this hotel. Staff are all friendly and helpful, the room was large and very clean and the king sized bed was comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent, and the welcome drink was a nice extra. We were greeted in the parking lot and offered help with our bags. The hotel has no local character, you could be staying anywhere in the world, but that's not what we tend to look for when we stay at a place like the Sheraton - we tend to be looking for a high level of service and a reliably quiet night's sleep, which this hotel delivered. Rack rates are a bit high, look out for a discount or special offer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 12th floor have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TazzieDevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good place to stay at Los Angeles, Chile. I stayed here for about 3 weeks on business work. The hotel is very pleasant and hotel staff were really friendly.

This hotel is at good location and very next to Los Angeles Mall. This is also close to super market.

I booked the room and breakfast was complementary. Breakfast I rate the very good, many options even vegetarians could find their.

Another best about this place are facilities, well equipped fitness center, pool (interior and outside).

Nice view from hotel, almost one can see Los Angeles from room.

Room Tip: Look for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rama Mohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here one night between Pucon and Santa Cruz. This hotel is indeed located downtown . Reception very friendly and English speaking, free (difficult) parking and good restaurant. Nice rooms with free wifi. Our room was on 10th floor ,superb view!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozeftt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
0.5 mi away
Diego de Almagro Los Angeles
Diego de Almagro Los Angeles
#2 of 4 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hotel Salto del Laja
Hotel Salto del Laja
#3 of 4 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
17.6 mi away
Cabanas Parque Salto Del Laja
Cabanas Parque Salto Del Laja
#1 of 6 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ruta Hotel Alto La Cruz
Ruta Hotel Alto La Cruz
#1 of 13 in Los Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Avellano
Hotel Avellano
#3 of 6 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oceano
Hotel Oceano
#8 of 13 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles
Address: Colo Colo 565, Los Angeles, Chile
Region: Chile > Biobio Region > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the region's capital Los Angeles, our brand new hotel features 90 spacious guest rooms, a convention center with capacity up to 500 persons, a contemporary spa and gym with indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a unique dining concept.Each of our comfortable guest rooms features the "Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™, High Speed Internet Access, 32" plasma screens with cable television, 24 hours roomservice. The hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms and a spectacular view of the nearby Andes and volcano Antuco. The 7 Rios Golf Course, Laja Waterfalls, National Park Laguna del Laja and Alto BioBio are within a range of a few kilometers of our hotel offering adventure and astonishing outdoor activities. Our hotel enjoys the nearby presence of Gran Casino Los Angeles, offering an entertainment alternative until the early hours. Restaurant 565 surprises you on a daily basis with traditional Chilean cuisine presented as a full modern fusion experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing