We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ingenious wood, stone and iron work! Fun owner, nice view”
Review of Posada Nativos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada Nativos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We happened upon Nativos
and the owner was so charming, we chose to stay there
right off the bat.
the room was 70 dollars a night (March low season). including breakfast and internet.

the bathroom is quite interesting, all stone shower, and handbuilt iron work.

the lighting in the bedroom was a low point (green glass lampshade creates a garish look!)
the sound proofing wasn't up there with some of the detail work in the construction, and certainly not for a 70 dollar room.

We asked the owner the next day about the mattress and he told us he was renewing them all, so we would expect the next guest not to have the bottomed out mattress we experienced.

Breakfast was ok, but we had grown accustomed to hand squeezed orange juice in Uruguay, and this was not the case here.

Again, the owner is charming, and the view is great.

Just the lighting and the mattress would have improved everything greatly!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ABIIIChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MaJoseC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Jürgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posada-nativos, Propietario at Posada Nativos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheyha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista al mar, cercania al mar, balcon en habitación Fortaleza, 4 personas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Diablo hotels
0.5 mi away
El Diablo y El Mar
El Diablo y El Mar
#3 of 78 in Punta del Diablo
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Diablo Tranquilo Hostel
El Diablo Tranquilo Hostel
#5 of 78 in Punta del Diablo
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marisma Apart Hotel & Suites
Marisma Apart Hotel & Suites
#4 of 78 in Punta del Diablo
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aquarella Hotel
Aquarella Hotel
#4 of 14 in Punta del Diablo
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vente al Diablo Hostel
Vente al Diablo Hostel
#10 of 78 in Punta del Diablo
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mar de Fondo Hostel
Mar de Fondo Hostel
#16 of 78 in Punta del Diablo
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Nativos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Nativos

Address: Bulevar Santa Teresa corner General San Martin, Punta del Diablo 27400, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Rocha Department > Punta del Diablo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Punta del Diablo
Price Range: £58 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design hotel, built with native materials, by a local group of artisans. Located in front of La Viuda beach and sorrounded by a natural reserve, where nature esxpreses in it's best way: flowers, native fruit trees, multicolor birds, and a small watercourse; this all gives us uniques sensations and sounds. Resting, familiar environment y regional home made meals identifies us. We are part of a network of touristic enterprises, which allow us to help you enjoy all the different activities and rides in the state of Rocha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Posada Nativos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing