We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Fairfield Inn Offers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Rochester East
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This budget-friendly Fairfield Inn is a clean, inviting, and very well run hotel. When we checked in, the hotel was sold out, but we still received very personal treatment. The room had some unexpected upgrades, such as a wall-controlled thermostat, black granite tops in the bathroom, and extremely comfortable mattresses. (Even more specifically, the room offered Vaseline-brand lotion and Pantene hair-care products instead of a generic budget line.) The hotel seemed to have a lot of regulars (I heard two say upon check out, "We'll see you next month," etc.), and everyone seemed "personally invested" in the hotel--which may explain why it was so quiet even though the hotel was sold out and our room was next to the parking lot. Complimentary breakfast was no-fuss (like yogurt and breads), but did include some microwaveable breakfast sandwiches and sausage. As for the locale, we used this hotel as a "stop through," so we didn't mind it was a bit outside Rochester. We left this hotel feeling very well rested and valued by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSavvyMomAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2011

I stayed here with my daughter while visiting a close friend of hers who is very ill. Her family home is in a nearby town, she is in a facility in Rochester. The location was perfect, easy to get to, was right where we needed to be and a bonus was having the shopping complex and restaurants so close. It made it so easy. The room was great, we wish we had had time to use the pool and jacuzzi. The complimentary breakfast was just right, the fruit out all the time hit the spot when we needed a quick energy boost and the work out room was adequate since it was only me. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. It was more expensive than some other Webster options and I chose it heavily based on the reviews at this site. One thing I didn't like - very expensive soda. So we went to the KMart......

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Sharp well run basic hotel. Crisp and clean. Indoor pool is small but really nice with whirlpool. Breakfast well presented but they could use more seating. Only negative: To use guest computer you have to stand at front desk facing staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinkjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn a few times, each time the room is clean and everything is in order. They don't have a restaurant onsite, but there are several within close proximity to the hotel.

Check-in has always been quick and painless. The staff have always been extremely helpful. Recently my car battery died, the maintenance staff were kind enough to give me a jump start, they also verified my alternator was putting out the correct power. I drove over to a local dealership and had a new battery installed. This is just one example of how great the staff is at this hotel. I can't speak for the pool as I have never been to it, but everything else is good. Granted this isn't a 5 star hotel, but it perfect for business trips.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hank1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Check in was quick and courteous. All our requests were on file and accomodated (upper floor, king bed, fridge in room) Warm cookies at the front desk a nice touch. Hotel was immaculate. Room was clearly recently updated, small but really clean and comfortable. Comfortable bed, hot shower, extra pillows, internet worked great in room, big flat screen TV, lots of channels. Amazing hot breakfast, bacon, sausages, waffles, breakfast sandwiches, fruit, breakfast breads. 24 hour coffee and tea. Did not use pool or gym but they looked really good too. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YonniSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We stayed here for one night,while visiting friends in the area. During our weeks vacation, we had stayed in 3 other Marriott facilities..Hubby is an elite Marriott member. This is the ONLY one of the Marriotts that acknowledged him!

When we arrived, they had already done all the check-in stuff and just handed him his keys..Nice letter with chocolate in the room..A phone call to see if we were happy with the room...Coffee and ice water in the lobby,all day..Cookies in the afternoon.Can't comment on the breakfast since we went out but it was the standard fare and included with the room. Wi-fi worked well

It was clean and comfy...not a fancy or elegant location but come-on,it's a Fairfield....We paid $80.00 for a nights stay(AAA) and felt it was a great value!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Stayed here in March, hotel newly renovated, pool area clean, great breakfast in the morning - wish it was just a little bit bigger, brand new flat TV's in room is a plus, staff was outstanding!!! We will go back next year!

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
Thank cpur39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
7.6 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Penfield
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Webster/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Rochester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Rochester East

Address: 915 Hard Rd, Webster, NY 14580-8951 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Rochester East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East provides affordable accommodations in Webster, New York. Stay with us to enjoy comfortable guest rooms that are conveniently located off of Highway 104, within moments of Rochester to the west and Ontario to the east. We provide a home away from home for business and leisure travel, with amenities you want like free breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi and an indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Rochester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester East Hotel Webster
Fairfield Inn Webster
Fairfield Webster
Webster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing