We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good value”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Our extended family got together on short notice and booked several rooms at the Webster NY Fairfield Inn the weekend of Aug 5-7. The front desk staff was extremely nice and accommodating. We needed several rollaways and early check-ins and they helped us with a smile. Breakfast was plentiful and apples and cookies were available throughout the day. The rooms with two double beds were spacious and included a microwave and little fridge - very handy if traveling with kids. Nice firm beds.

The eating area is a little small, so you might want to take your breakfast to your room.

Tip: The hotel entrance is through the Webster Square shopping center driveway. There is no direct entrance from Hard Road. You'll see a sign for BJ's and Staples from Hard Road. Turn into the parking lot there and then you'll see a sign for the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blue53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    39
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
19
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This Fairfield Inn doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it is pretty well updated. Nice lobby, if a little small, and a decent selection of snacks/frozen meals.
The fitness room was nice, with two new treadmills and a bike and some weights. The front desk provides earbud headphones.
The room was not sparkling but the furniture seemed new which gave it a modern feel. And, I know this will seem possibly inconsequential to some people, but in my room there was actually a little plastic pour cup for filling the iron with water. (!!) A nice touch and it shows attention to detail.
The entrance to the hotel is hard to find, there is no direct access from Hard Rd. Coming off Hwy 104, you have to go up to the traffic light and make a right as if you are going into the shopping center. Then make your first immediate right and you will be headed for the hotel parking lot.
There's not much nearby in the way of restaurants, but a couple miles away are a Red Robin and an Uno Grill. Starbucks basically across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank tigerfly222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two days during our trip from the west to DC. I highly recommend this hotel. It was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and the staff exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thehug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Clean comfortable, rooms have been rehabbed recently. Bed was comfortable and hotel was quite cant ask for much more. Love the fact that hotels in this class offer free wi fi, now Marriott and other major chains need to follow suit with their premier bands.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel after extending my trip to Webster, New York. It was convenient to the expressway, and was situated with shopping and several dining choices just minutes away. My room was fairly spacious, with nice bedding and comfortable mattresses. However, the bathroom was in need of repair as it had chips in the sink, bath and tile, and the floor and walls were in need of a good cleaning. The towels were also quite thin and therefore didn't absorb much water. I did find it a little difficult to fall asleep as the heating/air-conditioning vent was quite noisy, but as we were only staying two nights, we made do. All in all, even though Fairfield Inns are a budget franchise of Marriott Hotels, I expected more considering the price we were charged.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This budget-friendly Fairfield Inn is a clean, inviting, and very well run hotel. When we checked in, the hotel was sold out, but we still received very personal treatment. The room had some unexpected upgrades, such as a wall-controlled thermostat, black granite tops in the bathroom, and extremely comfortable mattresses. (Even more specifically, the room offered Vaseline-brand lotion and Pantene hair-care products instead of a generic budget line.) The hotel seemed to have a lot of regulars (I heard two say upon check out, "We'll see you next month," etc.), and everyone seemed "personally invested" in the hotel--which may explain why it was so quiet even though the hotel was sold out and our room was next to the parking lot. Complimentary breakfast was no-fuss (like yogurt and breads), but did include some microwaveable breakfast sandwiches and sausage. As for the locale, we used this hotel as a "stop through," so we didn't mind it was a bit outside Rochester. We left this hotel feeling very well rested and valued by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSavvyMomAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Burke
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I stayed here with my daughter while visiting a close friend of hers who is very ill. Her family home is in a nearby town, she is in a facility in Rochester. The location was perfect, easy to get to, was right where we needed to be and a bonus was having the shopping complex and restaurants so close. It made it so easy. The room was great, we wish we had had time to use the pool and jacuzzi. The complimentary breakfast was just right, the fruit out all the time hit the spot when we needed a quick energy boost and the work out room was adequate since it was only me. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. It was more expensive than some other Webster options and I chose it heavily based on the reviews at this site. One thing I didn't like - very expensive soda. So we went to the KMart......

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East
Address: 915 Hard Road, Webster, NY 14580
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East provides affordable accommodations in Webster, New York. Stay with us to enjoy comfortable guest rooms that are conveniently located off of Highway 104, within moments of Rochester to the west and Ontario to the east. We provide a home away from home for business and leisure travel, with amenities you want like free breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi and an indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester East Hotel Webster
Fairfield Inn Webster
Fairfield Webster
Webster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing