We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester East
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
361 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 818 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

This was a great stay. Hotel. Was immaculately clean. Rooms were great, comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Service was great. Good location. Only negative is double beds. Queen beds would have been perfect.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nyfamily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewa t, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester East, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is great to hear that your stay was very enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    38
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
18
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night on business, found the staff very friendly upon check in. The room was clean and fresh and up to typical Fairfield Inn standards. The continental breakfast was better than average. Overnight it snowed a bit and when we left there was a gentlemen in the parking lot with a large broom going around and brushing the snow off of people's cars that were getting ready to leaving. What a very nice gesture in this day and age of usual lack of service. I highly compliment the gentlemen for doing that for people.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewa t, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester East, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. I am forwarding your comments to our Engineer John who has been brushing snow off cars for all of our guests. I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed overnight with my daughter for a girl's weekend. Hotel itself is extremely clean and the room was very bright and large. The beds were typical Marriott heaven.

There is an all day coffee station and cookies upon arrival. Also, the free breakfast is very nice. I was expecting continental but there were fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, do-it-yourself Belgian waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit & cereals.

The pool & hot tub is clean and pool is small and about 4.5 feet deep. I was hoping for less traffic t the pool but being the end of President's week, it was very crowded with families. I would stay again during a non-school holiday.

This hotel has been around since the late 90's and it has been remodeled & is very well kept.

Room Tip: We had a corner room-very quiet and at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robin_claypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewa t, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester East, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Rochester East was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

What a welcome by the front desk when I checked in! I felt as if I was a long time customer when in fact this was my first visit. I stay a many similar level hotels of different brands but rarely stay at Fairfields. This may change my mind. The hotel is relatively new, the rooms are clean and efficient, and there is a pool and fitness room. The free breakfast was not the best for this level hotel, but better, in my experience, than Holiday Inn Express. If you are traveling on business with Xerox, the rate is outstanding.

A day later I realized I had left my receipt in the hotel. When I called the desk and introduced myself to ask for an emailed receipt, the receptionist already had my account up and read me my email address. The scanned receipt was in my inbox within minutes. Wow. Great service!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooselookmeguntic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here last night for a girls night away. Hotel was easy to find right off the expressway. Hot tub and indoor pool were nice and comforting on the cold night! Rooms floor could have been a bit cleaner.. I dropped and item and while looking under bed where it fell..I found some dust and dirt.. other then that.. I would stay again. Overnight desk rep was great.. breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beltsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent a Saturday night here while visiting family in the area. The desk staff at check-in was excellent, quick and welcoming. I have a standing request with Marriott for an extra towel--the hotel had stocked our room with 6 bath towels! The room itself, while somewhat small, was lovely. Three things I really appreciated: the ventilation system works thru a vent in wall near the ceiling and can be set to run the fan constantly--no cycling on and off that you find in so many less-expensive properties; there was a luggage rack--much easier to access your clothes; and there is actually hi-def tv service, not just a flat screen tv and a card with a list of the tv channels. The breakfast was just ok--my husband said the sausage patties were terrible (he didn't finish his) but there was the usual cereal, yogurt, fruit in addition to a waffle maker. The hotel is a little tricky to find thru the shopping center parking lot, but after you've done it once, no problem. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I stay in many hotels with our business. Part of that stay requires a Handicapped accessible room. My wife arrived before me and the lady at the front desk helped her with the bags from her car and took them upstairs where a maid brought them to the room and unloaded them. Amazing no boundaries in this hotel. Excellent room, staff and a terrific breakfast in the morning. We stay in many hotels higher priced that don't compare with the service we received here. Our new favorite hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
7.6 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester East

Property: Fairfield Inn Rochester East
Address: 915 Hard Rd, Webster, NY 14580-8951
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester East Hotel Webster
Fairfield Inn Webster
Fairfield Webster
Webster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing