We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel was was very clean and quiet, could not hear other guests, room was clean neat and comfortable, price was reasonable and complimentary breakfast was pretty good and was neat, clean and organized. Overall, hotel was very good

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yomara D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and our “On the House” breakfast. Our staff takes pride and work diligently every day to make sure we provide the best service possible. Please come visit us again!

Yomara De Jesús
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hilton rooms are designed now for taller people, I am 5'2" and can't properly access counters, shower, bed, chair unless in handicapped access room. Have been told it is fine to ask for handicapped access room to have furniture etc. reachable for my height.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Rooms and common areas were very clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The indoor pool was a little chilly but clean. Overall an excellent stay I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have stayed here twice and have had an amazing time both times. Great location for back to school shopping (Target, Dicks, TJ Maxx, Old Navy, Justice)and only 30 minutes from Waterloo outlet Mall. Breakfast is deluxe and rooms are very clean and spacious. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Josie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I would have rated this hotel higher, but we had a bad experience with the amenities. The room quality was excellent and clean. But the pool and complimentary breakfast fell short. The pool was cold and the heater was not on. My family and I came to the hotel to use the heated pool during our stay. Our first afternoon, we had to ask the front desk twice (30 min apart) in order to get the maintenance person to increase the temperature of the pool. He finally came after an hour of waiting and increased the temperature from 70C to 80C. By the time the pool was actually warm, we were already an hour and a half waiting. The next morning we entered the pool - and once again the heater was off. Very disappointed with the fact that the hotel staff keeping the heated pool off only when asked, with slow reaction time to turn it on. Also the hot tub wasn't on - colder than the pool. The complimentary breakfast had empty stations by 9am, with very slow reaction time by staff. Waited 25min to get more eggs, waffles, sausage... and they ran out of coffee lids! Heard the staff talking about making a run to BJs to get more lids. Not a 4 star experience with amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here two nights for my sister's wedding. Was in a great location for us, convenient to any necessities one might have. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows for my family of four in a room with two queen beds. My mother stayed in a handicapped room and that was extremely spacious and well appointed for some one with physical needs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bezfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This facility provides the comforts of home, and when away on business, the convenience of location and service offered are above reproach. The professionalism displayed by the staff gives that assurance of security and confidence of obtaining any support needed. I certainly recommend this facility and the entire Hilton Honors brand for comfort and professional service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Rochester East
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
10.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester Webster

Address: 878 Hard Rd, Webster, NY 14580-8825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range: £75 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster Hotel Webster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing