We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
121
56
17
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
56
17
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresshot tubrecently stayed at this propertywegman's grocery storeweird stainsred robinample free parkinglarge pondmaintenance personthe hotel is cleanthe hotel staffenjoyed our stayflat screen tvwi fifree breakfasteasy accessi highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past few years and up until this past visit, have always enjoyed our stay...this past visit left a bad taste in our mouths and we may be looking at another hotel when we return...Our problem started with having to wait 2.5 hours to get decaf coffee because the guy working the night shift didn't feel like making it until breakfast time...I was under the impression that the 24 hr coffee bar meant coffee 24 hrs a day..Considering we are military and flew in from Europe, we were 6 hrs ahead of east coast time and coffee was much needed...to be rudely told that we'd have to wait may not seem like much, but the guy wasn't DOING ANYTHING..just standing behind the counter.....when we had come down the morning before, the person working gladly made us coffee....and then, testing the fire alarm at 0730am wasn't what anyone would call a nice wake up call...Seriously, it couldn't have waited until after 9am? Sending an email to the manager was a waste of time as we have yet to hear from him so we are posting our review here...

Room Tip: If you want customer service, go elsewhere
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utahjazz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments during your recent visit to our hotel. As the #1 Express in our region, we are surprised to hear about these. We apologize that you experienced problems. I am sorry that you never heard back from a manager, but as of today I never received an email from you. Please call me directly at the hotel to discuss your concerns.

Sincerely,

Michael Cochrane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Reserved via an online travel site for two families (Beware of Priceline hotel booking policy). Advised hotel in advance about our kids (one for each family). Check in was OK. Problem started after we found out they were rooms with king beds. We had to pay for kids as they claimed no room with two beds available and they charge for roll-way beds. Kids were not happy. I had to fight for the charge after the trip and upper management refunded it. Hotel was OK, and it should be a better choice especially in good weather as it surrounded by parks, trails, etc but I'd not go there again nor recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungTurk1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I do have to agree with you about the park and trails in the local area, they are a big attraction and tend to be very nice in the warmer months. I am sorry about what happened with your reservation, but when it comes to booking with third party sites (like Priceline) you are not guaranteed a room type if we do not have it in inventory. If we did have it we would have been happy to get you into a room with two beds. From the #1 rated Holiday Inn Express in our region I thank you again for your review!

Sincerely,

Michael Wynne
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This Holiday Inn is in an excellent location if as we were, you're touring the area & plan on visiting Rochester and/or Niagara Falls. Usual fabulous service at Holiday Inn, rooms & breakfast very good indeed. Very close by is a ten minute walk under the main interstat to a shopping / Mall area with numerous places to eat / dine. Only issue we had was the short walk to the main road frolm the Hotel or back to the Hotel, especially if it's dark, very overgrown and strewn with rubbish / litter/ debris. A bit of building work nearby I suspect is the cause, hopefully will be finished shortly and the area tidied up. Other than that, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0seyWhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! Our staff tries very hard to make sure that everyone has a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and from the sounds of it you did! One thing that does make our hotel nice is the proximity to local shops and restaurants as well as a beautiful park right behind the hotel. I especially enjoyed the pictures you posted of the hotel, they were wonderful! I hope you were able to capture a lot more as well and I hope that you come visit us again in the near future! Thanks again for your review!

Great Hotels Guest Love....

Michael Wynne
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for over two years every Monday - Friday, except for holidays and vacations, as my husband has been working at a local construction site for his company. Since we are priority club members we have received the upgrade of staying in the king suite which is very spacious allowing us to have an "office area", "dining area", along with a king size bed, sofa and chairs, and large screen tv thereby making us feel like we are at home. But what really made it seem like home was the friendly and efficient staff and management. The front desk personnel were very helpful in assisting us with any needs that we had, even to the point of suggesting places to eat dinner and giving directions to name a few. The ladies in the great room served a wonderful breakfast everyday which included their "signature" cinnamon rolls, along with a variety of other hot and cold breakfast items, and this was included at no charge with your stay! The housekeeping staff did a great job on keeping the room clean with fresh towels and sheets. The maintenance guys kept everything in working order such as changing light bulbs and replacing the refrigerator with a new one for us. Everyone was friendly and greeted us everyday. That really made us feel like "home". We also had the privilege of using the pool, work-out room, and the North Ponds park area adjacent to the hotel. We could also conveniently do our laundry free of charge. This hotel is clean and located in a beautiful area with nicely landscaped grounds with a patio. We give a special "thank you" to the staff and management who made it possible for us to enjoy this "home away from home"!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We appreciate the warm comments that you have made about our hotel. You will truly be missed here by the entire staff here at the Holiday Inn. You have become part of our family over the past two years that you have stayed with us and for that we are all truly grateful. Happy Retirement and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks again for everything!

Sincerely,
Michael Wynne
Assistant General Manager
585-872-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel was more than we normally pay when staying at a chain property but it was well worth the cost. The interior lobby was so clean and attractive as was the breakfast area. Everything worked including the room key, which can often be difficult. We booked the suite which was roomy and generously stocked with plenty of fluffy towels and bathroom supplies. Breakfast was good. The warm cinnamon buns were an unexpected treat. The best aspect of this hotel is the North Pond Park. A path leads from the hotel to this lovely little park with a pond and one mile walking trail. Plenty of restaurants and shopping (Wegman's is a must!) just across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel. Our entire staff tries very hard to make sure that every guest enjoys every aspect of our hotel from the rooms to breakfast. I am so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of all aspects of our hotel and even the parts that are outside the hotel like the park. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great Hotels Guest Love....

Michael Wynne
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews