We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed a month for work on night shift given a top floor no noise good workout room for me not the weight lifters and the 1 mile around the lake park is a good walk. Got to have my doggie fix. Being as company paid it was a great price. Breakfast was good and everyday almost the same. Dehydrated eggs I suppose and a REALLY NEAT PANCAKE MAKER they were the best. Coffee on hand and ready all the time. Don't have names but certian people always stand out. The guy serving the beer on host night was exceptional and the night housekeeper.

Room Tip: top floor and on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzyosborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We aim to offer quality accommodations for a variety of travels from business to leisure. We take pride in having a location next to a park that offers a several recreational activities as well as some nice scenery. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast and 24 hour coffee service. The complementary beer night once a week is perfect example of how to aim to maintain a high level of value and service to our guests. We hope to see you again and I'll make sure to pass your comments along to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Included free breakfast with hot items in a tidy room with adequate number of tables. Free wifi was fast enough for checking emails. Quiet and clean rooms. No problems whatsoever. If you paid for the Biltmore then you'd expect the Biltmore, but at this price point, it was more than adequate!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baby_tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We aim to offer our guests the best value as far as service and amenities in the price range. We're glad you enjoyed the complementary hot breakfast and wifi service. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great size rooms with 2 double beds, seating area, and all the usual. Clean, good service and close by the shopping area and the 104. There is a useful shuttle service too.
Free parking (useful with a big van!) and a pool.

Did what it needed too, did it well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay during your road trip. We pride ourselves on maintaining a clean and comfortable hotel that is family friendly and a great place to rest along the 104 highway. We hope to see you again on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

1. On arrival we got to our room to find the door open and maintenance staff eating lunch listening to music! I was told by the maintenance guy to wait in the hall for a few minutes! After 10 min of waiting my husband had the room changed!

2. Dirty, I found my sheets had not been changed and had to ask for new ones yukkkk.

3. Crazy loud around the pool. We wanted to soak in the hot tub but had to fight 13 (I counted) screaming unsupervised 12 yr. old girls having a birthday party. I brought it to the attention of staff who said the manager was not available and that " they would address the situation" nothing was ever done. We called it a night when towels where being thrown in the pool and life safety gear was being used inappropriately We will never ever stay here again ! GOOOD LUCK

Room Tip: Don't do it for the price....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flabbygabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear flabbygabby,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. It is unfortunate that this stay was a disappointment. We have sent you a private message to discuss further.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. Unfortunately I do not have to much of a choice. The WiFi in the hotel is very slow and hard to connect to, and I do mean slow. Do not even think of watching Netflix. The laundry room is inadequate for the hotel size. The maid staff does not seem to like to replace coffee cups in the room. The rooms are clean, but I expect more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Philip V,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced and for the internet connection as well as the housekeeping services that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

It was our 27th wedding anniversary & decided to stay here. We stayed in the king suite since it had a jacuzzi in the room. We stayed 2 nights .nice room. The hot tub needs cleaning. The bathroom in the pool room door handle needs to be repaired . The suites shower made noises.the breakfast was good.Staff not overly friendly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank littlemiss41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

First off, Happy Anniversary!!! Thank you for taking the time to post an online review of our hotel. I am sorry that you experienced some issues at the hotel during your recent visit. Our staff prides themselves in offering the best experience that we can to our guests and I am surprised to hear about them. I have forwarded your comments onto the engineering department in regards to the door handle on the pool door.

I would like to invite you back to our hotel for your next anniversary and ask that you call me directly so that I can make sure that your next stay is better than your last.

Sincerely,

Michael Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Business took me to the Holiday Inn Express, Webster, NY.
We spent one night. The Inn, itself, is relatively new, well-kept, and staff is friendly.
The room is "average"; the bed was a bit less than comfortable. It's "fine" for an over-night.
Nearby are a number of restaurants; and it is located near the Rt 104, the local, convenient hiway.
Continental breakfast. Re-constituted eggs, sausage, sweet rolls, cereals, juice.
The coffee WAS a bit better than average.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place a review of our property online. Our staff works very hard to ensure that we offer our guests the best experience and hotel that we can. As you had mentioned, our hotel was very close to many restaurants, stores and your office. We hope that you will be able to return after the snow melts to be able to use the one mile walking trail around the pond adjacent to our hotel.

Great Hotels Guests Love

Michael Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster

Address: 860 Holt Rd, Webster, NY 14580-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range: £74 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Webster, NY offers convenient location off Route 104 Our new hotel in Webster, NY offers an ideal location, just 12 miles from downtown Rochester and close to Rochester International Airport (ROC). Families will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Webster, NY because it provides quick access to area attractions such as the Eastman House, Strong National Museum of Play and Memorial Art Gallery. North Ponds Park, located across the street from our Webster hotel, offers walking trails with fitness stations. There are also several shopping spots nearby including Eastview Mall, Marketplace Mall and the Webster Towne Center with many specialty shops, situated just a mile from our hotel in Webster. Our Webster, NY hotel offers a great location near area businesses including Wegmans, Delphi, ITT, Valeo, GE, Eastman Kodak and Harris Corps. In addition, both Xerox and Paychex are just a few miles from our hotel near Rochester. Business travelers will be pleased with our Webster hotel facilities, including three large meeting rooms, catering and a Business Center with copy, fax and print services. During your stay at our Webster, NY hotel, take advantage of amenities that include a heated, indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool spa, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, 24-hour convenience store and the Express Start hot breakfast bar. Book your Webster hotel room reservations for the Holiday Inn Express Webster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Webster
Holiday Inn Webster
Holiday Inn Express Webster
Webster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing