We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
28
56
49
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
56
49
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean an iron and ironing board hot waffles continental breakfast flat screen stayed one night bedding hairdryer tub
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A friend and I were driving to Philadelphia and needed a spot to stop for the night on our way. The first hotel you'll hit off the highway (I believe was a Days Inn but I could be wrong) charged about $125 a night a didn't look nearly as clean and well-lit. This spot just down the road was $80/night and looked clean, plus the outdoor pool looked quite welcoming, although we didn't end up getting a swim in.

The only trouble was the room, the air conditioning was on when we got in but we're wondering if there was a problem with it as the room was WET. The carpet was damp, the bed was damp, and the bathroom sink and mirror were slick with condensation. When we woke in the morning our faces were swollen and puffy from so much humidity in the room.

The continental breakfast was lovely, more than usual was available - yogourts, fruit, cereals, bagels and toast, muffins and crossaints, and even a waffle maker with toppings. The lady working at reception was very friendly and pointed us in the direction of a pharmacy where we could pick up last minute items.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the rooms behind the main building, it was quieter back there.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadian_shamrock17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights mid-week. The room was adequate, with a queen bed, mini-fridge, & microwave. Although there was a computer in the lobby, we were told that there had been a storm recently, and they were waiting for it to be fixed. The girl at the front desk said wi-fi was spotty throughout the hotel. This was not a big deal to us, but could be for others. The complementary breakfast was good-enough hot & cold selections. Pool was nice to have, too. There was a few restaurants within walking distance, along with other stores. The staff there was very helpful, letting us know what was around. It is in an excellent location-only about 1/2 mile off of the NYS Thruway, near the Finger Lakes area. Excellent value for the money !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

First off the staff is extremely friendly. This is an older motel but it is extremely clean and well kept (has been updated). The beds were some of the best I've seen compared to a lot of motels. The breakfast was good, not extremely out of the ordinary but at least there was some hot food. I did however think the price was a little high for the type of motel but we didn't have much choice as we couldn't get a room in Rochester and were heading east (late night).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here while in the area for the NASCAR race at Watkins Glen. Nothing flashy, outside entry only rooms. The internet wasn't working very well while I was there but they were aware of it and said it would be working in the very near future. The gal at the front desk (Robyn I believe) was very friendly and helpful. The rate was higher than expected but she said it is tourist season and room in the area are always high this time of year. There is a pool that some people were using, looked nice. And they have the usual breakfast... nothing to really brag about but... Overall it's not a bad place to spend an evening or two.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Our family had 3 rooms for a wedding weekend and it was a very pleasant stay. Clean, freshly painted, staff was pleasant, and complimentary breakfast was good. Nice pool, well-lit and not complaints! Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. I see one of the other reviews said they paid $80/night. We paid $137.99/per night with reserved rooms for a wedding?????? Why the difference?
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews