We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
28
55
49
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
55
49
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot wafflescontinental breakfastflat screenstayed one nightgreat place to staythruwaybeddingtub
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Doing some sightseeing while on my way to Buffalo and Weedsport was a good place to stop. The room could have been cleaner and it needed some tender loving care. The hotel was full but quiet. Some nice places to eat in the area. one was the Old Erie. Nice food and i was able to sit outside and enjoy the weather.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We reserved as a group, 6 rooms. Upon arrival we wanted each charged to our individual charge cards....thats when the fur flew! The girl at check-in insisted all had to remain on the original card "because we pay commissions to Bookings.com!!!" "YOU don't understand!!" And it went downhill from there!!Rooms were ok. Overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohi0Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A friend and I were driving to Philadelphia and needed a spot to stop for the night on our way. The first hotel you'll hit off the highway (I believe was a Days Inn but I could be wrong) charged about $125 a night a didn't look nearly as clean and well-lit. This spot just down the road was $80/night and looked clean, plus the outdoor pool looked quite welcoming, although we didn't end up getting a swim in.

The only trouble was the room, the air conditioning was on when we got in but we're wondering if there was a problem with it as the room was WET. The carpet was damp, the bed was damp, and the bathroom sink and mirror were slick with condensation. When we woke in the morning our faces were swollen and puffy from so much humidity in the room.

The continental breakfast was lovely, more than usual was available - yogourts, fruit, cereals, bagels and toast, muffins and crossaints, and even a waffle maker with toppings. The lady working at reception was very friendly and pointed us in the direction of a pharmacy where we could pick up last minute items.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the rooms behind the main building, it was quieter back there.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadian_shamrock17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights mid-week. The room was adequate, with a queen bed, mini-fridge, & microwave. Although there was a computer in the lobby, we were told that there had been a storm recently, and they were waiting for it to be fixed. The girl at the front desk said wi-fi was spotty throughout the hotel. This was not a big deal to us, but could be for others. The complementary breakfast was good-enough hot & cold selections. Pool was nice to have, too. There was a few restaurants within walking distance, along with other stores. The staff there was very helpful, letting us know what was around. It is in an excellent location-only about 1/2 mile off of the NYS Thruway, near the Finger Lakes area. Excellent value for the money !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

First off the staff is extremely friendly. This is an older motel but it is extremely clean and well kept (has been updated). The beds were some of the best I've seen compared to a lot of motels. The breakfast was good, not extremely out of the ordinary but at least there was some hot food. I did however think the price was a little high for the type of motel but we didn't have much choice as we couldn't get a room in Rochester and were heading east (late night).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews