We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“been there going back”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
huntington beach, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“been there going back”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

this motel has a very small town feel. with woods right behind it and even has rooms facing the woods that are hidden from the view of the rest of the motel. its close to everything you would need. the help is very helpful. this would have been my second stay but I have changed my arrival date so that I can stay even longer. I will be back. I am severly handicapped and can not sleep in most beds. with lots of pillows these beds were plesent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    47
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
53
48
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level Contributor
298 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This is a older Motor Lodge brought up-to-date. The room is clean and spacious. The Internet was very strong. It is not on the truck route which is very nice since there are lots of trucks going through Weedsport. The off-season price was fair. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms are apparently very nice however we did not merit the privilege of seeing a room as staff did not let us. So we had to go somewhere else. We arrived very late and it's understandable that staff was not in a good mood to show us a room especially as we were non committal.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weedsport hotels

Waterloo, New York, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

clean, warm, and comfortable. clerks were very helpful and extremely friendly.
it would be a good idea to have a list in each room listing resturants, taverns, and attractions locally. i am somewhat familiar with the area, but people from out of town wouldn't be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heuvelton
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I called BestWestern, because I was getting different pricing for 2 adults versus 2A + one 2 year old, even though their child policy says that children under 12 are free as long as there is a paying adult and bed. We just wanted 1 bed and room for a pack and play. The person on the phone called the hotel in Weedsport and verified that a Queen size bed, room would have enough space for a pack and play and could get that rate; rather than 2 Queen beds. They were able to accomodate and then when we got there, the clerk upgraded us to the 2 beds for free because there would be more room for the pack and play; and the room was closer the lobby for breakfast. This was a wonderful staff. Also the room was clean/comfortable and continental breakfast was basic but good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultonborough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

booked room through AARP. When I arrived I was sent around the back tot he room in a dimly lit area. The door tot he room was open and the room had not been cleaned. Very eerie and strange. Returned tot he desk and discussed issue with clerk. She apologized and offered a "room up front". I should have been given that room to start. I felt like I was given room down back because I had booked a discount rte through AARP. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My sister often stops at this hotel if she's driving from Toronto to New York. She recommended it highly. I do, too. The room was very clean, and the bed was really comfortable. I was happy with my stay there, and will stop there again if I need a break on a long drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tove F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedsport
14.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
8.2 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
8.9 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#21 of 32 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2709 Erie Dr, Weedsport, NY 13166-9465 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Weedsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weedsport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing