We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected, Value for the price”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
Reviewed 23 October 2006

Newly updated, with fresh paint, wallpaper, furniture and carpet, the exterior has had a face-lift too. For low $70s price, this isn't a bad place to stay one night . Excellent independently owned restaurant within walking distance. Cont. breakfast was sparse, but as good as to be expected for the price range of the rooms.
Staff was a bit abrupt, should have been friendlier to guests.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twelveoaks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2006

Taking a shower was extremely frustrating. The water would change from warm to scalding hot back to cold and then a few seconds later scalding hot again. Seems it switched every time another hotel guest turned on / off the water. While it's advertised on the web that Pets are allowed at this hotel they had a large sign on the entrance door to the hotel lobby that said "Absolutely no Pets".

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nipmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2006

Stayed here on way back to New York with my family on a two week vacation from Ireland I can honestly say we never stayed anywhere so bad before in our lives. The reason we stayed in the first place it was a saturday night in busy August season and we had already called into about 5 places to be told they were full. I asked for a non smoking room and was told I had one couldn't breath with the smell of smoke my son found a big cigarette burn on his bed cover but that was to be the least disgusting thing he found he found tiny little hairs on the sheets that looked like pubic hairs. I reported these to the desk to be told they were off the cleaners head it was now so late and now to my disgust we stayed - I wish we had moved on or even slept in the car we spread towels on the pillows and over sheets and tried to get few hours sleep and got out of there as early as we could the next morning after paying the highest rate we paid for any accomadation during our stay in the State of New York (outside New York City. It's an experience I want to forget and I hope nobody else have to experience what we had to experience that night. Dont Go There

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deircon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
NJ
23
Reviewed 31 May 2006

Room is decent. Operated by Asian Indian couple. The Indian lady is cold, rude, and could use some customer service lessons. The Indian man is ok. Breakfast is sparse. Fruit Juice not available. Cream cheese tastes stale. Would not stay here again. Room price is cheap though. The town of Weedsport lacks good eat outs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2005

Nothing special about this place. The continental breakfast was very sparse and they did not begin serving until 7:00AM. I am finding that more and more hotels of this size are being run by foreign people and are run as cheaply as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 732MPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 낡긴했습니다만 생각외로 소음이나 추위에 영향이 없었습니다. 조식먹는 곳이 좁습니다만 저희만 있어서 편하게 먹었습니다.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 재복 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulaaMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedsport
8.9 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
736 reviews
14 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Weedsport
Days Inn Weedsport
#2 of 2 in Weedsport
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Auburn
Super 8 Auburn
#6 of 7 in Auburn
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2709 Erie Dr, Weedsport, NY 13166-9465 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Weedsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is pet friendly. There will be a fee charged per pet, per night. This fee covers the additional costs of supplies that are needed to clean the room of pet dander etc. to prepare the room for our next guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weedsport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing